Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fried Pork With Milk Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fried Pork With Milk Gravy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2008

      TASTY !! I have always made pork cutlets this way. Which is what I will use this evening when I make it. The only difference I can see between what you have written and what I do is some spices. I add a couple of dashes of hot sauce to my egg mixture. And also to my gravy. That is just how I was taught to make chicken fried anything. Make this at least once a month

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      These tasted great. So comforting and filling. I used up some pork steaks I had in the freezer instead of the pork chops and they were awesome. My only complaint was that it didn't make enough gravy for me so I added some pre-made country gravy. Will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      My Husband and I loved this recipe !!! Pounding the chops made them extremely tender. Just delicious. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Thank you, thank you, thank you, Bev! All my adult life I've been trying to make "Chicken Fried" anything, with less than satisfactory results. Why? Because the coating would fall or peel off during cooking, either just slipping off, or sticking to the pan and being pulled off. I have followed your recipe twice, now, with excellent results. The only changes I made were to season the flour with some onion powder and smoked paprika as well as the salt and pepper. I think the secret is letting the pounded, egged, and flour-coated meat sit on the racks for the 15 minutes before placing in the hot oil. (the last time I made it, it sat a little over 30 minutes.) The coating did not stick or want to slip off. It stayed married to the meat, thickened slightly, and became golden brown with a nice crunch to the bite upon eating. My family loved this recipe; my husband raving for days about it each time. It IS very fattening, so we won't have it too often, but what a treat to have occasionally. Thank you, again, for posting this recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      This was very good, I made mine in an electric skillet so I didn't have to worry about checking temp, these cooked up fast and were good. My gravy needed a bit more flour to thicken up and was a little bland, but I spiced it up and it was fine. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Well it doesn't get much better than this. Comfort food at its finest. thanks Bev

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

    • on May 14, 2006

      great recipe, i use tenderized pork for this and it turned out nice thank you for posting.dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fried Pork With Milk Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (576 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1639.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1171
    71%
    Total Fat 130.1 g
    200%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 190.2 mg
    63%
    Sodium 1210.7 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 54.8 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites