Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fried Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fried Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2003

      This is the first time I've been able to make fork-tender pork chops! Delicious! I used bone- in pork chops, the less expensive cut and I think this was the key to having tender pork chops. This recipe is very similar to #45940, "Slowcook Down Home Pork Chops and Gravy". I ended up using the instructions from #45940 but the ingredients from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      Very tender and moist. I also used bone in chops and served this recipe with wide egg noodles. Wouldn't change anything and will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      This was very tender and good. I accidently told DH to turn the crockpot on high for 6-8 hours. We salvaged it after 3-4 hours. We will be making this again with the right settings. Thank you for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      Always did this in oven but used Cream of Mushroom instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      My local grocery store had a fabulous sale on an assorted pack of pork chops with the bone-in. So I came online to search for an alternative to frying them and found your recipe. OMG, these were delicious. Unlike other reviews my were not salty at all. I used 8 pork chops, added 1/2 tsp of Accent, doubled the garlic powder and added additional seasoning to the flour. I also used the healthy version of cream of chicken. Because they browned so nicely in the skillet my gravy came out with such a beautiful color. I served them with brown & wild rice and made extra gravy to pour over the rice. This will become my staple recipe for pork chops. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Full of flavor but loaded with salt. I will cut back next time and try to find a recipe for cream of chicken soup so I can omit the salt altogether!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I have made these several times and they are easy and delicious. I do use more seasoning. In the flour, I use 1 teaspoon salt ,1 teaspoon Emeril's Essence, 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, 1-1/2 teaspoons mustard , and a generous amount of fresh ground pepper. I replace part of the water called for with Worcestershire sauce (less than half Worcestershire, the rest water).Then to the soup mixture ,I add 1 teaspoon Essence, more pepper, and a pinch of sugar and garlic powder.These keeps the pork chops from being too bland.Sometimes, I'll add a couple sliced shallots to the pot if I have them. I like these chops with mashed potatoes and green beans, but tonight I might try them with stuffing. I have always used boneless pork loin chops for this recipe, with a little less cooking time. I've noticed that this is a recipe especially men really seem to enjoy.....but I do too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      This was an easy dish to throw together and turned out really tasty. However, after reading the reviews I expected a stronger flavor. Next time I will probably double the garlic and mustard. I used boneless loin chops and baked them in the oven after realizing I was running late in the morning and didn't have time to prep the meat. The porl was really moist cooked in the soup and went great with mashed potatoes and corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I made this recipe for the "August Crockpot Cooking Challenge 2008 " and as part of our dinner on 8/4/08.And I didn't have the soup that the recipe called for so I used Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup. Since my crockpot runs hot,the chops were done in about 4 or 5 hours. After they were in the crockpot, I realized the salt had been left out.And I did thicken the juices by using some of the flour that was used to coat the chops and it was so good over mashed potatoes.But after tasting the first bite, to me the recipe doesn't need it.Do not skip the part of browning the chops, it adds so much to the flavor of this recipe.The taste was so good and moist, and the chops were fork tender. This will be made again. Thank you so much for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      How yummy! A nice comfort food that doesn't had too many calories. Surprisingly, it tasted like chicken fried steak which was excellent. Our turned out very moist and yummy. I didn't change a thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      We really liked the flavor of this dish. It was so moist and tender. Will make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      Delicious! I used boneless pork sirloin, and baked them in the oven. I also used soy flour instead of the white flour for a healthy boost.I left out the 2 teapsoons salt and used 1/2 teaspoon garlic salt instead. I will be making this again soon! Thanks, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      Loved the mustard and garlic in this recipe. The chops were tender as expected, but a bit salty. Next time I'll leave all the salt out of the dredging mixture. I used boneless loin chops and they were tender after 2 hours on high. Dh loved them with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fried Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.4
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    49%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 141.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1242.2 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes