Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fried Chicken With Milk Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fried Chicken With Milk Gravy

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      This was the best fried chicken I have ever had. I have never made fried chicken at home before because I didn't think I could ever made it better than a restaurant. Believe me...THIS IS BETTER THAN ANY RESTAURANT!!! My husband and kids loved it. The gravy was good but my family is not big on light gravy. But I was thrilled to have a gravy turn out without lumps for once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2003

      Southern comfort food in my own kitchen without deep frying! The chicken breasts were moist and tender with a wonderful, flavorful milk gravy that made the chicken and my mashed potatoes taste like heaven on a plate. Thanks for another keeper in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      Tasted like the fried chicken I got down south last summer. I improvised and used a beer batter. I like fat and cholesterol!! :> The Gravy does this chicken justice. And you must eat with biscuits!!! Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      Thank you Inez...i finally was able to make a decent cream gravy...i'm a novice at cooking , and no matter how hard i tried i couldn't make cream gravy to save my life...and i live to far for dad to come fix it for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2002

      Sorry! This one was a little too bland for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      EXCELLENT! This has found a permanent place in my recipe book. My boyfriend loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      Excellent, excellent, excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      Everyone was right! This meal was a sure man pleaser. My husband loved it. He said to save the recipe for future meals. Thanks so much. Annie b.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2002

      Inez, you've done it again!Another keeper.Youre right all the MEN loved this one(and women too!)I made the gravy a little too thick for rice so we had it with biscuits and it was excellent!I already have requests for this again!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      A little too bland for me. There was just something missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      The absolute best homemade fried chicken I have ever tasted! Very easy to make! Chicken came out so moist, but not greasy. I set the chicken on a wire rack to drain rather than paper towels, which left it nice and crispy. I also added a little cayenne to the dredging flour and the gravy. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      Real easy, Taste fine, used it over the biscuits too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      I don't know...it was pretty bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      My first time ever making fried chicken and it turned out great! I pounded down the chicken to about 1/2" thick and they were HUGE! I fried them for about 6 min on each side, turned out nice and crispy. I also added about an 1/8 tsp garlic powder, 1/8 tsp salt, 1/8 tsp season salt and a dash of cayenne & black pepper to the flour.. it gave it just the right amount of flavor! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      This is one of the best chicken recipes I've ever found!! My husband and son are still raving about it! I made it tonight because I had some chicken breasts I didn't know what to do with and am I ever glad I found this recipe. The only thing I did differently was to spice it up a little, I added just a little cayenne, salt, pepper, and seasoning salt to the dredging flour, and also a little cayenne to the gravy. Thanks so much for this recipe, it's sure to become a staple at our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      This was great! I added soul seasoning and pepper while cooking the chicken. It was great! Thanks for the wonderful recipe. My husband loved it and was the envy of his friends when he took leftovers to college with him.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      This is the BEST comfort food!!!! I made this last night, exactly as the recipe instructed. My husband loved it . I loved it. And my daughter loved it. We hardly EVER all agree on liking the same thing!!!! :) We all agreed this recipe is DEFINITELY a keeper!!! Thank you so much MizzNezz!!!!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2003

      I thought this was just great! I used buttermilk instead of the evaporated milk - the gravy was great w/ carolina's buttermilk biscuits (#52198).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2003

      The Men in my family loved this! This is definitely southern comfort food! This will be a basic in my kitchen. The gravy was so creamy. I cooked it as written and won’t change a thing Thank You MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      I have to agree it was a little bland for my tastes too but it is a good basic recipe and one that can be easily adapted. Next time, I'm going to try adding some mild herbs and spices to the cream sauce to give it the flavour that I prefer. But, great recipe overall :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fried Chicken With Milk Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (353 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.5
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    41%
    Total Fat 22.6 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 141.6 mg
    47%
    Sodium 288.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 37.8 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites