Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fricassee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fricassee

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2009

      I give this one 6 stars. Thought there would be enough for a second meal. Not so. The gravy was wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This is a beautiful recipe. I served this over mashed potatoes and the sauce/gravy was a perfect match. I do think that you could halve the sauce amounts and still have enough. I also did not use the full amount of shallots, using about 4 sliced. I wasn't sure when to add the green onions so I threw it into the sauce. I did love the flavor and will definitely make it again with the few minor adjustments. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This was absolutely gorgeous!!! I was so lucky as we are coming into autumn here, all the wild mushrooms are on the shelves, so I made a wild mushroom mix. It was totally omg moreish, both hubby and I loved the sauce. I served over pasnip mash with fresh vegetables. As with some other reviewers, I added garlic too and I also only used 1 large shallot as I was only making for 2. I also cooked in the same pan, browned the chicken, removed and then cooked mushrooms, shallot and garlic, added wine, lemon juice and stock and returned chicken, simmered for 15 Min's, before adding remaining ingredients. A superb recipe and a definite winner and a company worthy dish. Thanks Sharon

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Whats not to like about this? Wow. Wonderful chicken dish. I love the shallots and the addition of the cream sauce over the top. It was a nice change of pace for us. We used chicken breasts. Thanks Sharon, this is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Excellent recipe! I made this recipe using all ingredients but did saute fresh garlic with the shallots, and seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt and pepper before browning. I increased the amounts as I used about 3 pounds of chicken, and also used a mixture of legs and thighs. This is a very tasty recipe that is deserving of a high rating. thank you Sharon!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      We absolutely loved this dish! I have to admit I have never made fricassee before! The only changes I made were to use chicken breasts instead of thighs and I omitted the mushrooms (personal preference). Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing Sharon! Made for Everday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Delicious!!! I did do things differently, as I cut the recipe in half using 1 lb of chicken breast cutlets and made it all in one pan. I first mixed the flour with seasoned salt and pepper, than added the chicken to coat. I browned the chicken, then removed to plate, then added the shallots(which I sliced and only used one of) and sliced portabella mushrooms, then added lemon juice and wine and brought to a boil. I then added the broth and a mixture of the flour and water to it. The chicken was then added back to the pan and when temperature was lowered added the cream. This is so yummy, DS went back for seconds. Served this over linguine along with homemade bread and green beans. Thanks Sharon for a lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      this was awesome! I had heard of chicken fricasee and had never made it before. I wasn't sure what to serve it on, I read somewhere noodles or mashed potato. I thought either would make a very heavy meal so I decided to add a quartered potato for each person having dinner to the 25 minutes cooking time. One place I was somewhat confused about was if the chicken was going to go into the pot in sstep two. I put in in after as I wanted to make sure the chicken was cooked through. I will make this again it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fricassee

    Serving Size: 1 (688 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 713.2
     
    Calories from Fat 341
    47%
    Total Fat 37.9 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 255.1 mg
    85%
    Sodium 560.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 54.0 g
    108%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes