Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Francese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Francese

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-36 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2009

      OMG! This was wonderful! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      My family loved this! Next time I will add mushrooms. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      I had this is a very nice Italian restaurant and I loved it so much that I had to come home and look for a good recipe. This was it! Tastes just like it! The restaurant thickened it just a little (it wasn't transparent), so I did too, with just 1 tsp. flour in about 4 T. water. Just pour it in a little at a time until desired thickness, although it's not supposed to be a thick sauce, just barely thickened. This will be the only recipe I use to prepare this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Excellent recipe! Easy (or it will be after the first time when I'm not trotting back and forth to the PC for directions) great tasting and quick. DH doesn't care for anything lemon but loved this. Made extra sauce as per other reviewers and was glad I did. Made Kittencals parmesan Orzo. Great pairing. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This is an AMAZING recipe. The best part about this recipe is that all the ingredients are straight from the pantry... no need to go shopping before hand. The chicken comes out juicy and moist. The sauce is great and tastes authentic. I did add a little flour to thicken the sauce. But besides that... everything was perfect. I will definitely be using this recipe again. It was quick, simple and full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Delicious! Everyone in the family loved it, kids included. I followed recipe exactly, except I had to use margarine (had no butter.) I thickened the sauce up quite a bit and it was rich and delicious. The chicken was very juicy and flavorful. I will be making this often, thank you so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Excellent, Excellent. I often tri-cut chicken because some folks don't like the thicker cuts. This recipe can feed alot with two chicken breast like this and the overall taste is absolutely incredible with the thinner cut or without it. I now get a request weekly from my picky wife for this amazing dish. Made as is and bless your heart Paula Deen would love you for that stick of butter. Please never stop posting, thanks a million.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

    • on June 01, 2008

    • on December 22, 2007

      I used to get this dish from a restaurant in Manhattan. The place closed down and I was never able to find it with the same quality as I was used to. I just made this and it was incredible! I left out the garlic, and it was still fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I made this a while back and it was very good. I think I would make more sauce next time but the egg batter was just like an italian restaurant and the sauce was so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This was such a yummy dish! The only thing that went wrong for me is that I put way too much batter on the chicken when I went to brown it and the coating stuck to the pan. After that it still tasted yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      I'm from Pennsylvania and this recipe is equivelent to the way the restaraunts serve it around here. I love it! I add a little more garlic and thicken the sauce just a touch, but otherwise it is awesome as it is! After making it twice, I now have it memorized for a quick weekday meal. Try it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

    • on November 07, 2006

      I have tried numerous chicken francese recipes and this was, by far, the most flavorful of them all. Only suggestion I would make is to add some flour or cornstartch to thicken the sauce ever so slightly. A big hit with my picky eater husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      What I love about Recipezaar is you can stumble on some really great recipes; this being one! I used pre-sliced chicken fillets. I followed the directions exactly “except” I forgot the butter in the sauce; didn’t really miss it and my arteries are thanking me. My husband wants me to add this to our regular recipe rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Francese

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 719.3
     
    Calories from Fat 518
    72%
    Total Fat 57.5 g
    88%
    Saturated Fat 32.5 g
    162%
    Cholesterol 477.7 mg
    159%
    Sodium 1034.0 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 40.7 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes