Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Francese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Francese

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2003

      Exquisite recipe. I served this over some doctored up brown rice with bits of fresh vegetables. My DH and DS want me to make this " Chicky Franky " ( my DH can't pronounce it, so this is what he calls it now )at least twice a week. I wish I could give it far more than 5 stars, it's that pleasing. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      This was a pretty tasty recipe. I did have to make a couple of changes though. I had to substitute red wine for white, and I was out of parsley. I think this recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      I really liked this one! and I used the artichoke hearts like in your comments. They wwere so tender! I did add extra garlic- loved the extra flavor it added. Didn't have any linguini but used vermicelli- still great though. Will have again, thanks for the recipe! Next time I might add some capers and have it in the true chicken picatta style.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      A very tasty recipe if a little involved. Surprisingly light tasting for the amount of butter used. Also the recipe didn't state the amount of parsley or whether it should be fresh or dried. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      This is fabulous! It is very much like my recipe, but I liked the flavor of the added garlic and the extra sauce that this makes. Served it with escarole and a side of linguine with garlic and oil. Next time, I will try adding the artichoke hearts. Wonderful meal! Thank you so much, Shawn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Kick Ass. Even my son whom claims to be allergic to chicken ate it up. Not a thing wrong with this recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This deserves 10 stars! It is show worthy and will be pulled out for my next dinner party. I paired it with angel hair pasta the lemon and wine blends so well together. My family says " make this every week!" Thank You so much for posting my new favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This is a "Knock Your Socks Off" kind of recipe that is company worthy all the way! We really enjoyed this! I have added this recipe to my "Make For Company" folder, so I can impress the pants off my guests at my next dinner party!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      sometimes I have added artichoke hearst (jarred) to the skillet a few minutes before it was done and MMM so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      My fave meal at Italian restaurants and this is the perfect recipe, could never get a nice batter when I tried to make before but the addition of the cheese to the egg is the secret, added some capers as I'm a caper addict. My DH loved it said better than any restaurant version - will be my next dinner party meal so easy to make. I just ate it with steamed broccoli as trying to limit the carbs and was lovely simple meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      This was my first time ever making Chicken Francese and it came out so good! This recipe wasn't hard and yet it came out like a restaurant quality dish. I can't wait to make this again. I did thicken it up with some corn starch because my DH likes a thicker sauce. It was perfect. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      Delicious!!! Everyone loved it! So easy and deliccious will be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      Husband says " best chicken francese!" will be making again. Next time I will double sauce for pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Overall this has the potential to be a really good recipe but I found too many things wrong. Too much butter; the wine, lemon and parsley are an after taste. The butter is just too overpowering for my taste and heart. I would also just dust the chicken with flour rather than using a parmesan batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      This is quite possibly THE BEST THING I have ever made! Excellent!!! I did add some flower to thicken up the sauce a bit, but other than that changed nothing! I will never order this dish at a restaurant again since I can make it better at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Wow! This was terrific. I did cut down on the butter by half, and it was still wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I love Chicken francese and this recipe is easy to make. It tasted as god as a restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I made this for a party on New Year's Eve and it was a HUGE hit! This is an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Loved this and it is as good as a restaurant! Def. need to add a bit of flour to thicken the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      Very good. Don't tell my cardiologist how much butter it had in it, LOL! Will make again. I did thicken the sauce but, dang it forgot the mushrooms........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Francese

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 719.3
     
    Calories from Fat 518
    72%
    Total Fat 57.5 g
    88%
    Saturated Fat 32.5 g
    162%
    Cholesterol 477.7 mg
    159%
    Sodium 1034.0 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 40.7 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites