39 Reviews

Exquisite recipe. I served this over some doctored up brown rice with bits of fresh vegetables. My DH and DS want me to make this " Chicky Franky " ( my DH can't pronounce it, so this is what he calls it now )at least twice a week. I wish I could give it far more than 5 stars, it's that pleasing. Thank you for sharing.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peachez February 04, 2003

This was a pretty tasty recipe. I did have to make a couple of changes though. I had to substitute red wine for white, and I was out of parsley. I think this recipe is a keeper!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maiya January 09, 2003

I really liked this one! and I used the artichoke hearts like in your comments. They wwere so tender! I did add extra garlic- loved the extra flavor it added. Didn't have any linguini but used vermicelli- still great though. Will have again, thanks for the recipe! Next time I might add some capers and have it in the true chicken picatta style.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spyder-man October 01, 2003

A very tasty recipe if a little involved. Surprisingly light tasting for the amount of butter used. Also the recipe didn't state the amount of parsley or whether it should be fresh or dried. Will definitely make again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rinder June 23, 2003

This is fabulous! It is very much like my recipe, but I liked the flavor of the added garlic and the extra sauce that this makes. Served it with escarole and a side of linguine with garlic and oil. Next time, I will try adding the artichoke hearts. Wonderful meal! Thank you so much, Shawn.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie June 19, 2003

Kick Ass. Even my son whom claims to be allergic to chicken ate it up. Not a thing wrong with this recipe. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DoveChocolatierinKY June 18, 2011

This deserves 10 stars! It is show worthy and will be pulled out for my next dinner party. I paired it with angel hair pasta the lemon and wine blends so well together. My family says " make this every week!" Thank You so much for posting my new favorite.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
What I didn't learn from MOM October 27, 2008

This is a "Knock Your Socks Off" kind of recipe that is company worthy all the way! We really enjoyed this! I have added this recipe to my "Make For Company" folder, so I can impress the pants off my guests at my next dinner party!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImAGourmetChef October 26, 2008

sometimes I have added artichoke hearst (jarred) to the skillet a few minutes before it was done and MMM so good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shawn C April 17, 2003

This was amazing! So many great flavours in one dish! Also loved how easy it was to prepare. We will definitely be having this again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog May 16, 2016
Chicken Francese