Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Florentine Crepe (Ihop's Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Florentine Crepe (Ihop's Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      ok I've tried this recipe twice now. once with cream of mushroom soup and once with cream of chicken. I have to say I prefer the cream of mushroom better. one tip that I learned from the first time is to make all the crepes first putting them on a plate, then fill them and put them back in the pan to warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      OOPS. new to this. for anyone reviewing my previous post meant to select 5 stars.<br/>Hope you can change!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      Fabulous breakfast! I used rotisserie chicken, caramelized onions, and sauteed mushrooms along with the sauce recipe. The crepes turned out perfect! A nice alternative to omelets. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      This is really good. I did the chicken with the sauce, but like several others, I switched the vegetable around a bit. This recipe seems like it could have a lot of varieties. I also did my own crepe recipe. But all in all, the base for this recipe if really good.Glad I found it, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

    • on April 30, 2013

      just tried this recipe,its delicious..i used cream of vegetable instead of chicken and a combo of chedder,cream cheese and mozerella instead of chedder and swiss cheese,it turned out great..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      Loved this recipe!!! So yummy and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Very tasty dish, I did change a couple things, I added kernal corn in with the chicken when I added the spinich and cheese, and also used a holandaise sauce that was in an easy to make sauce packet. A friend of mine brought me a real ihop chicken florentine crepe and I believe they used something sweet like brown sugar in with their crepe batter. I didn't try it, but for anyone who may want to it was pretty good in the original. I think next time, instead of the plain cream of chicken, campbells makes a garlic cream of chicken with mushroom that would probably work pretty good with this recipe. I also used my own seasoning in with the chicken along with the garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      This is very close to the real thing! I went with half cheddar and half swiss but I think the real thing probably uses all swiss and I might do that next time as well. I added some sauteed mushrooms to it as well since I always wished there was a cross between these crepes and the garden crepes. One thing I did do differently however was to use my own crepe recipe I am used to. It's slightly different in measurements and from the looks of it is probably thinner. I also made a blender hollandaise sauce to go over top which was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      These were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      I just made the I hop copy cat chicken florentine, and we loved it! It was my first time making crepes. At I hop they used a holindaise sauce on top. I may try that next time. This is a recipe I plan to make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      This was pretty good. It was my first attempt ever at making crepes and a little more instruction would have been nice. The crepes did not seem to cook enough in one minute (or without flipping) when I had the heat on medium. So I turned it up and it reduced my crepe cooking time (they actually browned!). We probably didn't have 10 ounces of spinach but I did get my DH to eat Some spinach with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This was really good! I made my crepes with whole wheat flour, and they came out delicious. My daughter wants me to try the filling in a lasagna, so that's what we'll try next time. Thanks, Lyreen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Very Nice! I filled mine with mushrooms, spinach and swiss cheese and toppe with Hollandaise sauce...yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This is a really good recipe. I have a crepe maker and used left over chicken making this a pretty quick dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Florentine Crepe (Ihop's Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.5
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    52%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 12.9 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 219.8 mg
    73%
    Sodium 856.7 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes