Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fingers With Plum Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fingers With Plum Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2010

      I picked this recipe to use up some plum sauce from the Chinese restaurant. I really screwed it up, though, because I only had about 1 1/2 T left. So I tried to make up the difference with oyster sauce, which was a bad move. It made the dipping sauce way too salty. The chicken was really good, though. I served this with Roasted Green Beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Fantastic and healthy chicken fingers. I did not use mayo and used regular bread crumbs which I spiced up a bit with salt, pepper and paprika. The bread crumbs stuck to the chicken without having to dip the chicken in anything. The kids loved the sauce and left the ketchup bottle alone. I just know I will be making this often. Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      So easy to make and so crispy! I don't usually get that nice crunch with baked chicken fingers, but I used panko instead of crackers and they worked great. The plum sauce is yummy too. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This is so easy to prepare and taste so delicious. I loved the dipping sauce. I did have trouble keeping the crumb mixture on the chicken so next time I plan to use panko instead. I cut the recipe in half and used chicken tenderloins. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      This got a big thumbs up from my crew!! I used Arnott's crackers to coat my chicken (chicken crimpy flavour in fact!!),and it worked brilliantly-the kids thought that it was a real hoot to have their favourite crackers coating their chicken! The chicken was moist and flavoursome,and very addictive!! A quick and easy supper solution,that will be enjoyed again and again-thanks Syd x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      These were absolutely excellent!!! I made mine with panko flakes instead of the soda crackers, only because I can not get them here, I otherwise made as stated. They were so crispy on the outside and oh so tender inside. A huge thumbs up, one of the nicest and easiest chicken fingers I have made in ages. I will be saving this one into my favourites for sure. A really great recipe SydneyMike we will be enjoying these again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      We enjoyed this very much, and my 8 year old claimed she could eat it every night! :) Very easy to make and the coating got nice and crispy in the convection oven. I did add a tiny bit of paprika to the soda crackers, just to give it a little extra colour. Thanks for posting! Made for Aussie Swap :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This was nice. I liked the sauce, but thought it was hevy on the ketchup. I added some more plum sauce to make it more to my liking. I also had to modify the coating slightly to make it gluten-free. I used a type of cracker that is similar to soda crackers though, to get as close as possible to the recipe. It was a nice, crispy coating on the chicken. This would be great for kids. My son liked it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Very good. I added 1 T horseradish to the mayonnaise before I dipped the chicken in it. I wasn't cooking for kids, and we like a little zing. It was delicious and easy. Made for My 3 Chefs 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Made for Kid Friendly Tag, and the kids and DH did like it. Easy to make, but the coating didn't stay on too well, even though I used a sprayed sheet of parchment paper. The sauce was good, but maybe a bit heavy on ketchup. I have a similar recipe that I like better, but will save this for an occasional change, since the family really liked it. Thanks Syd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fingers With Plum Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.6
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    25%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 58.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 855.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites