13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! Chicken Fingers at home! These were great. We used panko and had a few trials and errors, now we know what better to do next time.<br/>I think though, next time, I may omit some salt or all the salt, parmesan seems salty enough, and the butter too.<br/>Hubby said they were awesome leftover.<br/>Also, I loved them with plum sauce although the Honey-mustard was great! Thank you.<br/>2nd review: these are really yummy! Cut parm in 1/2. was perfect for us. Breadcrumb mix was a bit sparse, had to make more. But will make again, very tasty!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Pollo June 01, 2013

This is a keeper! We all loved this chicken. My 2 year old and I especially loved the sauce! Easy, kid-friendly, and delicious! Thank you so much for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ October 24, 2012

The best I've found here and that sauce was right on target! I printed multiple copies of the recipe and sending one to each of my grandkids, they'll loves 'em as much as I do. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive October 14, 2010

This was great! The honey mustard sauce was perfect. I ended up frying my chicken instead of baking it. Will make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj July 09, 2010

I made this tonight and even my picky husband raved about it! Easy and delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ma2jackngilly May 31, 2010

Our family LOVED these chicken fingers! There are 6 of us - so did 5 chicken breasts. I could have only done 3 or 4 as it made a lot. I also did the quick veggie spray in place of the butter. I didn't have Dijon mustard so subbed regular in it's place. I didn't think the kids would like the sauce - but they did! It was very tasty. Thanks for posting! Made for the September 2009 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast September 01, 2009

Can't believe I haven't rated this recipe! Have made these three times now, and boy are they YUMMY! I like that they are not fried - baking is much healthier, and I sub a quick spray of pam for the drizzled butter. Great, healthy recipe. Love the creamy sauce, too. Don't skimp on it, you will want LOTS! Thanks for posting this winner, Sage!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BIG_CHIEF March 05, 2009

Wow! These were sooo good! I bought the chicken tenders already cut up at the store, it made them that much easier. And I also fried them, not as healthy but sooo good, just added some flour to the recipe! These tasted like ones you would get at a restaurant! We also liked the HM sauce!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurieL. December 15, 2008

Made for dinner tonight and enjoyed both the chicken and the sauce. I did use the panko crumbs, but left out the oregano (DH's preference). Put under the broiler for several minutes to brown a little more. Definitely will be making again. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PugGrannie October 12, 2007

I made this for my family for dinner and the only thing I omitted was the "drizzle butter on top" and it was fantastic! I REALLY liked the honey mustard dip sauce. This was great for my 6 & 8 year old. Gobbled right up! Thank you for sharing! LA :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L.A. Stewart - way upstate N.Y. August 14, 2007
Chicken Fingers With Honey Mustard Sauce