Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fingers With Honey Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fingers With Honey Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2013

      Yummy! Chicken Fingers at home! These were great. We used panko and had a few trials and errors, now we know what better to do next time.<br/>I think though, next time, I may omit some salt or all the salt, parmesan seems salty enough, and the butter too.<br/>Hubby said they were awesome leftover.<br/>Also, I loved them with plum sauce although the Honey-mustard was great! Thank you.<br/>2nd review: these are really yummy! Cut parm in 1/2. was perfect for us. Breadcrumb mix was a bit sparse, had to make more. But will make again, very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      This is a keeper! We all loved this chicken. My 2 year old and I especially loved the sauce! Easy, kid-friendly, and delicious! Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      The best I've found here and that sauce was right on target! I printed multiple copies of the recipe and sending one to each of my grandkids, they'll loves 'em as much as I do. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      This was great! The honey mustard sauce was perfect. I ended up frying my chicken instead of baking it. Will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I made this tonight and even my picky husband raved about it! Easy and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      Our family LOVED these chicken fingers! There are 6 of us - so did 5 chicken breasts. I could have only done 3 or 4 as it made a lot. I also did the quick veggie spray in place of the butter. I didn't have Dijon mustard so subbed regular in it's place. I didn't think the kids would like the sauce - but they did! It was very tasty. Thanks for posting! Made for the September 2009 Aussie/NZ recipe swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Can't believe I haven't rated this recipe! Have made these three times now, and boy are they YUMMY! I like that they are not fried - baking is much healthier, and I sub a quick spray of pam for the drizzled butter. Great, healthy recipe. Love the creamy sauce, too. Don't skimp on it, you will want LOTS! Thanks for posting this winner, Sage!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Wow! These were sooo good! I bought the chicken tenders already cut up at the store, it made them that much easier. And I also fried them, not as healthy but sooo good, just added some flour to the recipe! These tasted like ones you would get at a restaurant! We also liked the HM sauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Made for dinner tonight and enjoyed both the chicken and the sauce. I did use the panko crumbs, but left out the oregano (DH's preference). Put under the broiler for several minutes to brown a little more. Definitely will be making again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      I made this for my family for dinner and the only thing I omitted was the "drizzle butter on top" and it was fantastic! I REALLY liked the honey mustard dip sauce. This was great for my 6 & 8 year old. Gobbled right up! Thank you for sharing! LA :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      This was excellent. Had just the right amount of coating. I did add some water to the eggs which seemed to help the breading stick better. I also doubled the honey mustard sauce and added a little extra mayo and honey. The dijon mustard was just a little strong for our taste, but not something I would take away stars for. Just a personal preference. I don't think I cut mine the way you intended, but they turned out great for us. My grandbabies will love this one. Thanks Sage for a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      These are great. I used Egg Beaters and added garlic powder and ground red pepper to the bread crumb mixture then blended that in my mini-chopper. I preheated the cookie sheet with a spray of Pam to help crisp the bottom. I cooked at 475 for 15 minutes and they were amazing. I give this four stars because I feel it would have been bland without the additional spices I used. I did not try the sauce because I didn't have any honey so I served with various gourmet mustards (very low calories!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      We had this for dinner last night and the Honey Mustard Sauce was a bonus though I used about 1/2 cup of whole egg mayo, 2 tablespoons dijon and 1/2 tablespoon of honey. For the crumb mixture I used dried bread crumbs and fresh oregano (1 tablespoon finely chopped). Otherwise followed directions exept instead of drizzling with butter I lightly sprayed with extra virgin olive oil and it came out well though the DH would rather it fried but I am trying to get away from frying food. Thank you Sage, will be making again (may use the crumb coating in a stuffed chicken breast).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fingers With Honey Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 576.1
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    50%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 228.0 mg
    76%
    Sodium 1389.1 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 42.0 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites