Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fingers - Buffalo Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fingers - Buffalo Style

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2002

      Dorothy, What a great recipe! My grandkids (ages 2-7) loved these!! They cleaned me out twice. I used Louisiana Hot sauce in place of tobasco to cut the heat a bit and used low fat blue cheese dressing. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2003

      These chicken strips are so easy to make and makes ordinary chicken something special. I added some garlic powder to the cornflake crumbs, but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. I served it with a green salad, and fresh green beens, simply wonderful. I think these would be great to put out as an appetizer as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      One word to describe it...YUMMY! I went for the sinful method, I fried them instead of baking them. I did add half a teaspoon of grounded black pepper to my crushed conflakes on top of the salt. Didn't have fresh parsley, so I used the dried ones. Still worked really well. I did add half a bottle of frank's hot sauce instead of the Tobasco. It still wasn't really spicy, I think the blue cheese dressing, lowers the heat by quite a bit. More can be added if you like some heat. By far the best Chicken Fingers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2002

      Well, I actually never got to taste these, so I'm basing my five star on the fact that I fixed a quadruple - truly a quadruple - recipe and left it here with my husband, teenage son and his friend. Several hours later when I returned, hungry for some chicken fingers, there were none left. None. Not one. When I asked if they had "eaten all that chicken" - they said in all at once "hell yeah!". I think that's man-speak for five star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      Made these with Frank's hot sauce and used dried parsley (had no fresh), added a pinch of garlic salt. The best! Did serve with blue cheese dressing, and not a one left over! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      These were fantastic and so easy. I used "chicken tenders" (the chicken breast meat that's already cut up in strips) and made them early in the day to pop in the oven. I only used one teaspoon of hot sauce, and next time I will use two teaspoons to make them a bit hotter. Thanks for a great chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      Superb! Great dish for adults and kids. I only froze for one hour but they were totally firm. I upped the hot sauce to a couple tablespoons--it still turned out relatively mild but was bursting with flavor. Next time I will make some buffalo wing sauce for dipping (Frank's Red Hot sauce mixed with butter) to go along with blue cheese. But these definitely stand on their own and would make great finger food for a party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      We totally enjoyed these! Used dried parsley and half the hot sauce but next time will use more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      I used 1TBSP habenero hot pepper sauce and these were VERY mild, I think next time I will add some red pepper flakes to the corn flakes and use Daves Insanity sauce. My 1 year old even ate these, much too mild for DHs taste, but good, very easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I followed the recipe exactly, except I had no parsley. I don't understand why, but I just did not care for them. This is no reflection on the recipe, it is just my opinion. I didn't even eat my serving. :-( Maybe it's hormones! I love buffalo wings, hot stuff, blue cheese, etc. so I don't understand what is wrong with me! Best wishes to you Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Wonderful and sooo convenent! I did make the mistake of preparing 2 pkgs. of chicken breasts, which seemed to take me forever, but this was a new recipe for me and that always takes me longer, but now I have a good amount frozen. My son loves them and I don't mind at all taking them out and popping them in the oven, so So super easy! They are light and crunchy. We mixed up some hot pepper sauce with a little butter to dip our little fingers in. Try these, I think they are very much worth it. Thanks so much Derf! Lori

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      What an easy and yummy recipe. We all enjoyed these. I didn't make any changes and will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Also left out the water and added Louisiana hot sauce. My husband couldn't believe I made these. He thought they were store bought. It's great to have something in the freezer for an easy meal. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I would suggest replacing the 2 teaspoons of water with hot sauce - the "buffalo" taste just didn't come through for me, and I even used 3 teaspoons of hot sauce. Otherwise, a VERY good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Sorry but we weren't real fond of these. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      I made these fingers for DH and younger DS. They really had a nice dinner with these. Their only comment was that the fingers were not hot enough, but they say that about almost everything! I definitely will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      wow..these are great..much better than the pre-made stuff (and i know what's going in it :-). These are a favorite request of my fiance; they stay nice and crunchy..I do double the hot sauce though..very good. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      these were good but the cornflake coating didn/t seem to stick after they were heated.. they stayed crunchy but after one bite the the coating would come off...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      We didn't really care for the corn flake crumb coating. We also used 1 TBSP Tobasco sauce and they were quite mild. Next time if I want Buffalo Style chicken fingers I will use breadcrumbs for the coating and more Tabasco.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fingers - Buffalo Style

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.4
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    43%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 23.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 174.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites