Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fingers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fingers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2009

      Your recipe sounds great, but I am looking for low cal/low fat ideas. Please explain how fried chicken could be only 4 grams of fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      These were a big, delicious hit with my family. Best with a dipping sauce like NurseDi says. Okay the next day, but REALLY AWESOME to snack on when each batch is done. Thanks for another keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      My 4 year old nephew spent the night and I searched for a food he woud like. He ate these until I thought he would burst. (Dipped in ketchup!) My whole family enjoyed them. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Outstanding! I've used it not only with Chicken strips but also with chicken livers. Usually I deep fry in vegetable oil but have alos used peanut oil. As long as I don't try to fry too long,(don't ask), they always come out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      OH MY!!!! these were STUNNING!!! just finished eating these and the whole family was quiet through the meal. lol. my son who has to be the pickiest eater on earth had 4!! definately will become a regular. Added a few more spices to the breadcrumbs, some paprika and seaoning salt. thank you, thank you for a wonderful recipe. Foodlover1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      CHEFS LOOK NO FURTHER FOR GREAT CHICKEN FINGER RECIPE. This is a great recipe. I’ll be using it again for sure. Don’t have time to make bread crumbs just use original Shake n’ Bake. Light, crispy, and mouth watering YUM! Pair this with DILL DIPPING SAUSE Honey Dill Dipping Sauce. Please be warned there will be no leftovers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      This is delicious! The buttermilk marinade makes all the difference. I ended up doubling the flour mixture; we always use extra breading. We'll make this lots. Thanks~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2004

      This is a wonderful recipe! I originally got it off allrecipes and am so glad to see it posted here. I only use 3 chicken breast halves since it's usually only 2 or 3 of us at dinner but otherwise I make the recipe exactly as printed. I made them for dinner tonight and have leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fingers

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.5
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    11%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 105.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 931.7 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes