Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Finger Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Finger Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2011

      Nice sauce! A household fav!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      Maybe even better than Cane's sauce. Served with homemade chips. Wow! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Boy what a nice dipping sauce. I made it for my hubby as he tires of the normal BBQ or honey mustard. He loved this sauce...he said he enjoyed the tang that is lightly hidden the the flavors. Served with Crispy Panko Chicken Cutlets and it was very complimentary! Thanks for sharing this dipping sauce recipe! Tagged you in the Potluck Tag game! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I made it to serve with chicken nuggets. The taste is great with the nuggets. I'm sure it would be great to dip veggies in it or as a spread on a burger. Thanks Gail :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Having figured this out, and finding this was not about "Raising Cain!" (which is an expression) I set out to find out what exactly *Raising Cane* dipping sauce meant. Apparently this is a restaurant that specializes in "chicken fingers" and the dipping sauce is a secret. (shhh!) All I know is this is enough to make you gallop around the farm, yelling "Yee-haw" from the wonderful taste of the sauce. If you don't have chicken fingers, just be like "Little Jack Horner". Easy to put together and tastes amazing too! Made for *Aussie Recipe Swap* October 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Oh yes, this hit the spot! It definitely reminded me of Raising Cane's sauce. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      I am not sure who or what Raising Cane is -- but his sauce is delicious! I made homemade chicken nuggets last night and they tasted sooooo good with the sauce! I love also that this is made with simple ingredients I always have on hand in my kitchen! Thanks for a great sauce! [Made for Potluck Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Loved this Dipping Sauce - not at all familiar with Canes but matters not because this dipping sauce wowed everyone who tasted it. Know many resist recipes using ketchup but remains it is one of the leading condiments that has withstood the test of time and combined with Hellmans Mayo it made for a delicious dipping sauce, one I will be making again - and again. Easy and quick to make and garnered compliments when served! Thank you Gailanng

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Great taste and a dead ringer for the taste of the sauce at the restaraunts. My husband and I wondered if there was a way to thin it out like the restaurant's sauce without diminishing the flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I'm not familiar with "Raising Cane", but this is a very good dipping sauce...sort of like Thousand Island dressing! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Great sauce for chicken fingers. Will make it often since it's so easy to whip up on the spur of the moment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      Right away I knew there was something off with this recipe. It smelled like ketchup and was too red in color. After tasting it was as I suspected, tastes way to much like ketchup and no texture or "kick" like the real deal. This recipe was the most common one I found when I was looking for the Raising Canes sauce and it is close but not "it". Here is my suggestion, reduce the ketchup to 2 Tbls, add 1-2 Tbls of horseradish sauce (not straight horseradish) depending how much "kick" you want. I gave some to my boys and they asked how I got the sauce from Raising Canes - so I know we are in the ball park. I still don't think it is spot on but it is close -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      I have never heard of Cane's, but if this isn't their dipping sauce it should be. Super super good, used homemade ketchup and served with Crispy Baked Chicken Strips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      Very scrumptious! I didn't have Worcestershire's Sauce so I imagine it would be even yummier with it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Tried it ... not quite it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      This is kind of close but there is another version that is VERY close to Cane's...one that I arrived at after about four years of trial and error... I would suggest people use one of the varieties of a major salad dressing in place of mayonnaise... not going to say which one...and play around with the percentages of ingredients a little...when I give my mixture to people they don't believe me and insist I went and bought Cane's...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      This was good, but needed something, just not sure what (a bit more ketchup maybe??). Will make again and play with the amounts. Thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

    • on July 24, 2011

    • on February 17, 2011

      i love cane's sauce and this was very nasty strong taste of mayo so i added alot of the ingredients except for mayo lettign it get cold to try and see if it got any better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Finger Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.1
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    67%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 253.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes