Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2003

      WONDERFUL !!!!! made this as written, and couldn't be more pleased with this delicious dinner!! We grilled the chicken before chopping and adding it to the recipe...this is definitely a keeper !!!!! Thank you!! Teresa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      Thanks for a great and easy recipe! Followed the recipe as written and it was great! I did double the sauce and it was perfect. Next time I might try less butter to see how that works. Thanks again for a recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      This was pretty good. I had to make another batch of the sauce. Not enought with just one. But it was really tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2003

      Oh, my gosh. This is delicious. Thank you. I also grilled the chicken first.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2014

      This recipe was made on 8/24 for the Culinary Quest 2014. Due to what was on hand a couple of changes were made, I used mozzarella instead of the Parmesan in the sauce. I did a " Taste Test " of the sauce a felt it needed something,so a bit of garlic powder and pepper was added. It worked just fine. As the diced chicken was cooking in a bit of olive oil, it was seasoned with garlic powder,oregano,and a bit of pepper. I really enjoyed this recipe a lot and my SO gave this a good " SOLID " * 's. And coming from him,that's a big compliment. Thanks for posting a recipe that will be made often (but not too often,because of the calories, if you know what I mean ;). " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      Fantastic!!! I just love chicken fettuccine alfredo!! I made 1/4 of the recipe for myself, as DH was working late. I grilled my chicken fillet (that was in olive oil and sprinkled with Carrabba's Seasoning) and then sliced it up and served it on top of the pasta. Served it with green beans and garlic bread. The only change I made was to add a bit more of the cream. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. Made for CQ 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      did need more sauce(mr picky likes things swimming) easy peazy mr picky loved this one cause it doesnt have spinach like charmies does lol cake pops on parade italian leg of quest

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      Very delicious, I did double the sauce and it was great. My whole family loved it! They want it at least once a week now!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      This was very good and extremely easy to prepare. I followed the recommendations to double the sauce. Good thing I did. Also added fresh garlic. I used fresh fettuccine. Will definitely make again. A good week day recipe as the time to prepare was minimal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Simple and yummy! I used spinach fettuccine and a leftover grilled chicken breast. It was easy to make and tasted good. I agree with some others that garlic, mushrooms, and a few veggies would be great additions - although good as is. Thanks PanNan for a nice comfy dinner. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      excellent!!! so quick and easy. A huge hit with the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Delicious, and easy meal to throw together on a work night! Very mild flavor, has great possibilites for flavor additions or even veggies depending on your tastes. (I did add a few sun-dried tomatoes in as DH loves them.) Great dish - thanks for posting, PanNan. **Made for ZWT4**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I liked this recipe because you don't have to make the cream sauce in another pan. In my opinon you should add crushed fresh garlic to the creaming process listed below to add more flavor to the dish. Everyone enjoyed the dish and i would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Made this tonight for the Hubby's b-day, which is also Valentines Day. The entire family went back for seconds. I was a little concerned that the cream mixture wasn't "creamy", but after adding it to the pasta, it literally "melts" into a wonderful sauce. I grilled the chicken first on the G.Foreman and added some garlic & pepper seasoning. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

    • on February 20, 2007

      This is one of my family's favorite meals. Sometimes, we saute a small can of mushrooms and 1/2 chopped onion together, and add it to the recipe for a different taste. It's really good. But even without the mushroom and onions, it's a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Finally getting around to rating this. 5 stars! I will double the sauce recipe next time because it's delicious and doesn't make enough. That's easy to fix, though. Thanks, PanNan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      I hate to go against the crowd here, but this recipe didn't really work out for us... There didn't seem to be enough of the butter/cream mixture and, unless we coated the pasta in parmesan cheese, it pretty much just seemed like we were eating plain noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      We loved this recipe. Very easy to make. Will make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      My picky kids thought this was outstanding so I am giving it 5 stars. A little too much fat for my taste but I probably will make it again with a lot less butter and might substitute sour cream or Creme Legere for the heavy cream. Comfort food at its best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (1138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 508.9
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    44%
    Total Fat 24.8 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 167.3 mg
    55%
    Sodium 759.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes