Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Feta Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Feta Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      I love this and make it all the time now to use up the rest of a rotisserie chicken. It works, too, with frozen spinach and canned fire-roasted tomatoes (when I'm in a pinch and don't feel like going to the store), and I usually use whole wheat rotini in it. Today I also added some thinly sliced yellow pepper, and might toss in a few sliced kalamata olives. I usually add a little extra lemon juice, and sometimes a splash of cream to smooth it out....and a ton of red pepper flakes. Tasty and easy. Love it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      I really enjoyed this soup! I thought it was tasty and easy to make. I halved all of the ingredients, except the stock (I used a full 32 oz.) and even with half of the ingredients was worried that there would not be enough stock (maybe some boiled away as I boiled the chicken??). In the future, I think I would make this soup again with the halved ingredients and full amount of stock. I cubed my chicken and chopped my spinach. I used only fresh ingredients (including the oregano from my garden). Thanks for posting this. I'll make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I was pleasantly surprised at how good this simple soup turned out. I used chicken breast that were cut into bite sized pieces and simmered them in the chicken stock. The Feta cheese really stands out so I'd lighten up on that but otherwise it was very good and all fresh ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      This was not good and a waste of ingredients. We threw it out and ordered a pizza. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Holy pizza-in-a-bowl, this was amazing! Used kale instead of spinach and muchos red pepper flakes as recommended by another reviewer. My husband and I were amazed at all the flavor in this soup, especially b/c the recipe is so basic. It really tasted like pizza in a bowl! We'll be making this again (...and again, and again...). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      Really yummy! I would have made this as advised in the recipe, but didn't have spinach. I did have some green chile that needed to be used, so I used that instead. YUM! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This was most tasty! I used the stock and leftover meat from a roast chicken, frozen tomatoes and spinach from my last summer's garden. We will be eating this again - thanks amedeane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Yum, what a lovely easy soup. I think next time I will increase the broth slightly other than that - perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This soup was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I can't believe no one has rated this recipe, yet. My husband, AND my in-laws loved it. They say it has all of the colors of the Italian flag. It's fresh, easy, pretty, and very good. I've made it several times with great results. Thanks, whoever you are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Feta Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (433 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.5
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    28%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 137.1 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1008.5 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 48.8 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites