Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fantastico Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fantastico

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2012

      I was a bit skeptical of this recipe after reading some of the reviews, especially since I thought it might be too barbecue sauce-y and my bf HATES barbecue sauce. We were very pleasantly surprised! It wasn't too sweet or too salty for us (either can often be an issue in our house) - I used regular soy sauce and regular onion soup mix. My bf thought it had a bit of a Thai flavor to it but, I didn't get that. We served this with buttered white rice and steamed buttered brussels sprouts. I will definitely be making this again as it was so quick and easy to put together on a busy weeknight. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      This tasted rather well. It was sooo easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was very easy to put together and there was nothing particularly "wrong" with the flavor or technique. It was really just ok, though, and not of us particularly liked it. I did serve it over plain rice because my husband doesn't like jasmine rice. Maybe it needs that interplay of flavors to really punch it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This was a good recipe! We enjoyed it over brown rice. I thought it would taste much sweeter than it actually did, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      CHICKEN YUCK! WAY TOO SWEET. I followed the recipe exactly and I don't see what's so fantastic about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I must give this recipe five stars because DH actually went back for a third helping. I made exactly as recipe stated and I thought this was very good, although I don't think I liked it as much as he did. I believe that is because it's more sweet then savory, which is more my preference. Thanks for a wonderful, fast, and easy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This was really good! Made exactly as posted. If my 5yo picky daughter asks for seconds, you know it's good. Will double next time. LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      We enjoyed it a bunch. Simple to make and tasty. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      My family loved it. It was so easy. I served it over brown rice with fresh pineapple on the side. DH said the pineapple "set it off". Will put in the rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Hi, I am sorry to rate this so low, but it is an awful dish. The onion soup just does not blend well with the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      This was really easy and really good. I think I may have used a little too much onion soup mix but it still came out really well. Would definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I really liked this ! It was so very quick and easy !! It was a bit high in sodium but , balanced well with the brown rice and steamed broccoli I served it with . I will be making this one again . The sauce thickened nicely and was not overly sweet . Very good !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Not a fan of the sauce for this chicken dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      Made a double batch of this chicken. I put only one envelope of onion soup and doubled the rest including chicken. Also added two cut up peppers and one cut up onion. Baked it at 425 for 25 minutes. Served over rice. OMG this was tremendous. A definite keeper for busy nights!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      it was good,but next time i'll only use 1/2 the pack of onion soup mix, i even added 1.5 cups of water an it was still really oiniony, but other than that for a fast dinner its ok, also i made it stove top in a pot, which worked good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      My eleven-year-old nephew LOVED this! He is super picky, too. He asks for it all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      We loved this! I used 8 chicken thighs and prepared the balance of the recipe as written. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I'm sorry to have to give this recipe such a low rating:(. I prepared this as written on 6/6/06 and froze it.Baked it on 6/29/06, Maybe freezing did something to it?The taste wasn't what we had expected it to be.My SO loves salt and even he said it was too much for him.I'm sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Wow, this was great! I made it exactly as described and it was delicious! Which kind of surprsed me because I when I read through the ingredients I wasn't too sure but it had so many great reviews that I thought I had to try it. I found that if I made a double batch that I could freeze half of it for an OAMC meal too! It was trully fantastico!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      oh wow! this really was fantastico, thank you!! not a real fan of using dried mixes like soups in recipes so if anyone comes up with a MSG free version please let me know, made with Red Chard Saag Red Chard Saag went well together

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fantastico

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    11%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 145.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 2248.4 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 34.3 g
    137%
    Protein 50.7 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites