28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was a bit skeptical of this recipe after reading some of the reviews, especially since I thought it might be too barbecue sauce-y and my bf HATES barbecue sauce. We were very pleasantly surprised! It wasn't too sweet or too salty for us (either can often be an issue in our house) - I used regular soy sauce and regular onion soup mix. My bf thought it had a bit of a Thai flavor to it but, I didn't get that. We served this with buttered white rice and steamed buttered brussels sprouts. I will definitely be making this again as it was so quick and easy to put together on a busy weeknight. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RFJ November 14, 2012

This tasted rather well. It was sooo easy to make too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
8-BALL GIRL January 11, 2010

This was very easy to put together and there was nothing particularly "wrong" with the flavor or technique. It was really just ok, though, and not of us particularly liked it. I did serve it over plain rice because my husband doesn't like jasmine rice. Maybe it needs that interplay of flavors to really punch it up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch November 29, 2009

This was a good recipe! We enjoyed it over brown rice. I thought it would taste much sweeter than it actually did, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomT November 16, 2009

CHICKEN YUCK! WAY TOO SWEET. I followed the recipe exactly and I don't see what's so fantastic about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephanie August 25, 2008

I must give this recipe five stars because DH actually went back for a third helping. I made exactly as recipe stated and I thought this was very good, although I don't think I liked it as much as he did. I believe that is because it's more sweet then savory, which is more my preference. Thanks for a wonderful, fast, and easy recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nougat April 03, 2008

This was really good! Made exactly as posted. If my 5yo picky daughter asks for seconds, you know it's good. Will double next time. LOVED it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
#1ArmyWife January 31, 2008

We enjoyed it a bunch. Simple to make and tasty. Thanks so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
E.A. August 13, 2007

My family loved it. It was so easy. I served it over brown rice with fresh pineapple on the side. DH said the pineapple "set it off". Will put in the rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
naptime4julie July 18, 2007

Hi, I am sorry to rate this so low, but it is an awful dish. The onion soup just does not blend well with the other ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathee B. January 10, 2007
Chicken Fantastico