Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fajitas With Lime, Garlic and Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fajitas With Lime, Garlic and Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2009

      My family loved the recipe and one way I can always tell... There were no leftovers! I did marinate the chicken 30 minutes beforehand, I added marjoram (by accident) and cut the cayenne by half because of my young girls. We also ate this without the tortillas, it was still so good! We did have sour cream to help cut the heat which worked so well. Next time I will try and marinate it overnight, I will add onions and will serve with fresh guacamole in addition to the sour cream. It came out better than any restaurant! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      These were absolutely fabulous! I made these for hubby and I for lunch, and I served salsa and sour cream on the side so we could assemble them ourselves. The only 2 things I did differently was that I did add onion (we love onion) while cooking the bell peppers and I used 8" flour tortillas instead of the large (because that is what we had at home). The seasonings were perfect. I would not change a thing (other than adding onion)! Thank you for posting a recipe that I will make many more times. (Made for PRMR tag).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2012

      Thanks for super dinner. :) Made as posted and will make again. Served with deantini's delicious salsa. I did marinate the chicken 2 hours ahead-- was more convenient for me. Mexican food is a favorite of ours and this was a nice treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Made as given in the recipe, & although I didn't include sour cream or salsa with mine, my other half did the whole bit! Very, very satisfying, & I especially enjoyed the garlic! Thanks for sharing! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      This had great flavor from the marinade. I opted to use poblano pepper since we don't like green bell peppers...and I also added onion like Starrynews did. Delicious and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Excellent, and so easy to prepare! I added sliced onion with the peppers, because we LOVE onion, omitted the salt, and subbed cayenne pepper for red pepper, because that's what I had in the cabinet. A wonderful, less guilty way to end the holiday eating frenzy. Thanks for sharing! Happily made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Delicious! We loved these quick, easy and flavorful fajitas. I added some sliced onion and fresh mushrooms along with the bell pepper because we like extra veggies in our fajitas. I also added half of the seasonings to the marinade and I left the chicken in the marinade for 2 hours. We love garlic so I added a little extra to both the marinade and the veggies. I served these with lite sour cream and fresh pico de gallo. My family devoured these so they were obviously a hit!! Thanks KateL for sharing. *Made for 1-2-3-(4) Hits Wonder Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This is absolutely delicous! I used chicken breasts cut into strips and used 2 limes, 2 garlic cloves and sprinkled half of the spices -cumin and paprika, for the marinade. Added in another 2 cloves of garlic for the bell peppers and the rest of the spices while stir-frying. The spices were just right, even DD enjoyed it! I left out the salsa but served it with sour cream on the side since DH is not a big fan of it. Thank you KateL, for sharing this wonderful recipe, I definitely will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fajitas With Lime, Garlic and Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (335 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1091.4
     
    Calories from Fat 277
    25%
    Total Fat 30.8 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 145.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 2012.5 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 130.9 g
    43%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 69.2 g
    138%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes