Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fajitas With Grilled Peppers and Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fajitas With Grilled Peppers and Onions

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2012

      This is delightful. My husband loved it. I served with lowfat sour cream, good salsa, sliced avocado, and low fat cheese. My husband does not like cilantro. I used flat leaf parsley instead. I also used chicken tenders. It smeled just like a restaurant when i was grilling this. I would serve this to company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This was very easy and flavorful I used rotisserie chicken but sealed it in my food saver bag with the marinade, before grilling. Worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This recipe is great! At first I was a little intimidated by the appearance of the marinade, but it turned out delicious. I would say this recipe easily feeds 8 people. We ate fajitas all week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      An easier way to make fajitas, since you cook the chicken whole. You could really taste the marinade in the chicken! It was my first time tasting poblano peppers (not spicy but mellow tasting) and I will include them again! I will be makeing this often. Thanks Ellie, for posting! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

    • on June 22, 2007

      This was very good; similar to mine but I confess I used flat leaf parsley instead of Cilantro and cumin.We loved it! I made this for WT3; thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      The chicken was so juicy and tender that I totally forgot about the rest of the sauce. I used 1 1/2 pounds chicken breast, 1 onion, 2 peppers and that was plenty for the 4 of us. I didn`t have poblanos which I missed. I also think that the 4 inch tortillas would be perfect for this. My topping were Corn and Tomato Salsa With Cilantro Basil Guacamole . Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Excellent. I doubled the recipe, used white onions instead of red & a mix of red/yellow/green bell peppers. I marinated the chicken about 3 hours, and it turned out so moist & flavorful. I served to DH and friends for a casual dinner, paired with Mean Chef's guacamole. This was just excellent. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      This is really good! The lime adds a nice tartness to the well seasoned peppers, onions and chicken. I poured the marinade over the chicken and vegetables and allowed them to sit about 30 minutes before putting on the grill. Topped these with fresh guacamole, salsa and yogurt. Completed the meal with Spinach Salad with Chili Lime Dressing #111983 by LonghornMama and Easy Black Beans and Rice #61726 by RitaL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fajitas With Grilled Peppers and Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (545 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1641.6
     
    Calories from Fat 728
    44%
    Total Fat 80.8 g
    124%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 286.0 mg
    95%
    Sodium 1338.3 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.9 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 118.4 g
    236%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes