Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fajitas - Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fajitas - Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2010

      I made the crock pot Fajitas and they turned out amazing. I also added some kielbasa which added a nice flavor. I read some of the previous reviews before I made it and saw that people had problems with it having too much liquid. so I only put in about 1.5 cups of salsa in it which was great. I couldn't have found a better recipe it is one of my favorites. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Wow, Turned out wonderful, and i didnt realize I was out of seasoning but the salsa and peppers gave it a great taste. I only used 1 of each peppers and that seemed to be plenty. Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I liked this alot. Very simple and delicious! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Bueno! We really enjoyed this! I took the advice of a few others and sauteed the veggies just before serving to keep them a bit crisp, then served them alongside the chicken mix for those in my family who are picky about veggies. I also used only one cup of frozen corn and cut down the salsa to 2 cups. I'm looking forward to leftovers already! Thanks iewe! MERP'd for Potluck Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I forgot that I hadn't put the review in for this yet, and it was so tasty I remember now. Followed this exactly except for the corn, which was reduced to 1 instead of two, This was great in every way, and I added a tomato into the mix, and boy it was tasty!Thanks iewe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      Super easy, smells great. I made this for my son and his friends for game day. Thanks iewe! Made for ZWT8 for trip to Mexico.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      Very good! I did tinker with it a bit, though. I didn't bother with cutting the chicken breasts until after they were cooked, so I didn't shake them in the bag first. I put the chicken in the pot, sprinkled the seasoning and flour on top, threw in the veggies, tossed it all around. Cooked on low for 4 hours, (I only made two chicken breasts, so I reduced all the ingredients accordingly). Really, my DH and I were so pleased with the final product. Thank you for a great, easy Sunday meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I was on vacation during the zwt 2011 and needed to cook for the family. This was great, because I got it ready and it did the cooking for itself. Even the little guys loved these chicken fajitas and begged for more. The meat is very tender and the flavor is great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      We LOVED this,esp. DD. She usually "picks" at her food,but she ate this with both hands!I was so impressed!! Thanks for this easy recipe- made for ZWT7 and Witchin' Kitchen-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      I wanted to like this more, but the veggies were soggy, there was too much liquid, and the taste just wasn't right for the Tex-Mex fajitas I like. I guess you can't expect a meal that tastes grilled when it's coming from a Crock Pot. :-/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to put together and very good. This recipe is a keeper in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      A very tasty and EASY way to get my fajita fix. :) I used beef instead of chicken because that's what I had on hand, omitted the corn because of an allergy, and used a spicy tomato pasta sauce instead of salsa. Although I like my veggies a little less soft than these turned out to be, the dish smelled great, and was eagerly devoured by my fiance and our roommate (and of course, me!). I served this with some homemade guac, which complemented the fajitas nicely. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Me and my mom enjoyed this chicken fajitas. But DH a bit less. So that's why I give a 4. I think the veggies were a bit too soft. For the fajitas I did this recipe : Fajita Seasoning Mix I like the frozen corn in this. It was too liquid so maybe less salsa would be great. Thanks Iewe. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This turned out even better than I expected! This recipe could have many different used, fajitas being just one of them. The broth was so flavorful, I would almost eat it as a "Fajita Soup" - which I may do with the leftovers tomorrow! Due to a freezer mishap, I had to use some thawed drumsticks instead of chicken breasts. I skinned them, but left them on the bone, and by the end of cooking, I just took out the bones after the meat fell off. I substituted 2 cans of Mild Rotel Tomatoes and green chilis for the salsa, and cooked on high for 5 hours. We ate these as traditional fajitas, and they were great. I look forward to trying it as a soup, or as a dip with tortilla chips. Thanks, iewe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This is a good tasting, healthy, simple recipe. I cut it down to it's bare minimum to suit us each, and it was still worthwhile. I used only the chicken (floured and spiced) and the salsa. I would have liked it with all the extras, but the rest of my family wouldn't have. I did a pan of peppers, onions and mushrooms to have with it, and we had wraps. It was an easy, satisfying meal. It gives me ideas to use the crockpot more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      DH took one bite and said "this is so good!" I used Poblano peppers instead of green, also used some yellow along with the red peppers. Threw in some jalapeños to spice it up. Served with tortillas, refried beans and some leftover rice. I like mine all rolled up and DH likes everything on the side, with butter on his tortillas. Excellent dish. Thanks iewe for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This was very good and simple, the taste was also good. But I'd have liked the veggies a little crisper. Next time I may cook the chicken this way then saute the peppers and onions to top. I omited the corn. Served with brown rice, salad and of course tortillas. I think this would make a great topper for nachos with cheese and sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fajitas - Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.9
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    32%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 48.4 mg
    16%
    Sodium 374.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites