19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made the crock pot Fajitas and they turned out amazing. I also added some kielbasa which added a nice flavor. I read some of the previous reviews before I made it and saw that people had problems with it having too much liquid. so I only put in about 1.5 cups of salsa in it which was great. I couldn't have found a better recipe it is one of my favorites. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emma.osborn December 27, 2010

Wow, Turned out wonderful, and i didnt realize I was out of seasoning but the salsa and peppers gave it a great taste. I only used 1 of each peppers and that seemed to be plenty. Thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joecountry350 June 19, 2009

I liked this alot. Very simple and delicious! Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 May 15, 2009

Bueno! We really enjoyed this! I took the advice of a few others and sauteed the veggies just before serving to keep them a bit crisp, then served them alongside the chicken mix for those in my family who are picky about veggies. I also used only one cup of frozen corn and cut down the salsa to 2 cups. I'm looking forward to leftovers already! Thanks iewe! MERP'd for Potluck Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick January 10, 2009

I forgot that I hadn't put the review in for this yet, and it was so tasty I remember now. Followed this exactly except for the corn, which was reduced to 1 instead of two, This was great in every way, and I added a tomato into the mix, and boy it was tasty!Thanks iewe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm October 29, 2008

This may have been the best meal I've ever cooked at home. I actually added potatoes to the crock pot to make it a meal with the peppers, salsa

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crystal K. December 30, 2014

Super easy, smells great. I made this for my son and his friends for game day. Thanks iewe! Made for ZWT8 for trip to Mexico.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buzymomof3 August 12, 2012

Very good! I did tinker with it a bit, though. I didn't bother with cutting the chicken breasts until after they were cooked, so I didn't shake them in the bag first. I put the chicken in the pot, sprinkled the seasoning and flour on top, threw in the veggies, tossed it all around. Cooked on low for 4 hours, (I only made two chicken breasts, so I reduced all the ingredients accordingly). Really, my DH and I were so pleased with the final product. Thank you for a great, easy Sunday meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl August 05, 2012

I was on vacation during the zwt 2011 and needed to cook for the family. This was great, because I got it ready and it did the cooking for itself. Even the little guys loved these chicken fajitas and begged for more. The meat is very tender and the flavor is great. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser June 01, 2011

We LOVED this,esp. DD. She usually "picks" at her food,but she ate this with both hands!I was so impressed!! Thanks for this easy recipe- made for ZWT7 and Witchin' Kitchen-

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris May 28, 2011
Chicken Fajitas - Crock Pot