Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      These were excellent!!! I also marinated the chicken a little longer. Served with sour cream to top, and Spanish rice alongside. WONDERFUL!!! The lime juice is KEY!!! Thanks for a simply divine recipe! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2002

      Excellent! "Mighty Good" was the comment from hubby. The only thing I did differently from the recipe is heat up the tortillas in the microwave before using. I also combined a red pepper and a green pepper instead of using the same color and I also served with sour cream. This is a keeper and one I'll be doing again. Have lots of napkins on hand though because they're quite sloppy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      yum. I like to heat the tortillas first. To do this, I heat a nonstick pan on medium heat, and then one at a time, put the tortilla in the pan for maybe a minute (flip if necessary for a minute). A very small amount of time makes them nicely warm AND you don't have to add extra oil or anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      This recipe was a huge hit with my entire family. I found the recipe to be easy and quick. I substituted a 13 oz can of chicken breast for the fresh chicken which cut down on preparation time. I also cut the cumin down to 1/4 tsp. It was delicious and was also great as leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2002

      Very good! I added more spice and marinated longer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2003

      We really liked these fajitas. We marinated the chicken (I used chicken tenders) a little longer than specified and didn't add the salsa. I also used whole wheat tortillas that I heated up in the microwave and was very pleased with the result. We like filling our own tortillas at the table, adjusting the additions as we like. We served these with Mexican Cheese, salsa, sour cream and sliced jalapano peppers for those who wanted a little extra heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      Another delicious recipe Mizznezz! I loved it. The lime juice made for a tasty marinade and was a nice alternative to oil. I'm definitely making these Fajitas again. The only thing I'll change next time is to add some Coronas and Tapatio!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      Good, but didn't have my family screaming for more. Not exactly what I'm looking for I guess. But good anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      Did not find them hot enough, a lot of work to prepare, would grill the chicken next time and would broil the veggies. Made my own Salsa from a recipe here, ate them with sour cream, lettuce and cheddar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      It wouldn't be fair to give this recipe a rating. I used 10" whole wheat tortillas and heated them in the microwave and felt they were a little bland. Also felt we had too much tortilla wrapped around our meat. We found the cumin a little overbearing so would cut it in half next time (I guess we haven't developed a taste for it yet). I will likely try this again with a few changes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      These were okay. Easy to make but had too much lime flavor. Needed more spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Amazing! The chicken turns a weird pink of you marinade it too long, cooked mine in a nice big iron skillet like they do at Chili's, fantastic recipe! But I like to serve it buffet style have the salsa, sour cream, lettuce and cheese on the side so you can assemble it yourself :) I also like my peppers mushy so I cooked them all together instead of adding them later! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      This was just okay for us. Too much lime taste, I guess. Easy though!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      Nice fajita recipe. Added lettuce, tomato, avocado, and cilantro when serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      This was good. Will keep the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      We enjoyed this recipe but found it a bit bland. Next time I will double the marinade, I think it needed more of that yummy lime and cumin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      very good taste, very easy recipe. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      The chicken marinade makes these fajitas! They were delicious I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      This is very good. Needs some salt, and I will try adding cilantro next time as recommended by other reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      delicious!...I added cilantro

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (1849 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.9
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    38%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 50.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 451.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites