51 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were excellent!!! I also marinated the chicken a little longer. Served with sour cream to top, and Spanish rice alongside. WONDERFUL!!! The lime juice is KEY!!! Thanks for a simply divine recipe! ~Manda

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manda May 06, 2002

Excellent! "Mighty Good" was the comment from hubby. The only thing I did differently from the recipe is heat up the tortillas in the microwave before using. I also combined a red pepper and a green pepper instead of using the same color and I also served with sour cream. This is a keeper and one I'll be doing again. Have lots of napkins on hand though because they're quite sloppy.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst August 17, 2002

yum. I like to heat the tortillas first. To do this, I heat a nonstick pan on medium heat, and then one at a time, put the tortilla in the pan for maybe a minute (flip if necessary for a minute). A very small amount of time makes them nicely warm AND you don't have to add extra oil or anything.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Pixie* May 13, 2002

This recipe was a huge hit with my entire family. I found the recipe to be easy and quick. I substituted a 13 oz can of chicken breast for the fresh chicken which cut down on preparation time. I also cut the cumin down to 1/4 tsp. It was delicious and was also great as leftovers.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenny Beadnut April 08, 2003

Very good! I added more spice and marinated longer

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KylaM March 13, 2002

We really liked these fajitas. We marinated the chicken (I used chicken tenders) a little longer than specified and didn't add the salsa. I also used whole wheat tortillas that I heated up in the microwave and was very pleased with the result. We like filling our own tortillas at the table, adjusting the additions as we like. We served these with Mexican Cheese, salsa, sour cream and sliced jalapano peppers for those who wanted a little extra heat.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ April 19, 2003

Another delicious recipe Mizznezz! I loved it. The lime juice made for a tasty marinade and was a nice alternative to oil. I'm definitely making these Fajitas again. The only thing I'll change next time is to add some Coronas and Tapatio!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Athenasolives May 06, 2003

Good, but didn't have my family screaming for more. Not exactly what I'm looking for I guess. But good anyway.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blueberry April 05, 2003

Did not find them hot enough, a lot of work to prepare, would grill the chicken next time and would broil the veggies. Made my own Salsa from a recipe here, ate them with sour cream, lettuce and cheddar.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terry383 April 09, 2004

It wouldn't be fair to give this recipe a rating. I used 10" whole wheat tortillas and heated them in the microwave and felt they were a little bland. Also felt we had too much tortilla wrapped around our meat. We found the cumin a little overbearing so would cut it in half next time (I guess we haven't developed a taste for it yet). I will likely try this again with a few changes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 January 26, 2003
Chicken Fajitas