Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2006

      One of my selections for Pick a Chef 2006 and I'm thrilled to find this recipe. My only change was to replace half the oil with water and it was just wonderful. The chicken had lots of flavor and was delightfully moist, not always the case with my George Foreman. Scaled this down to 2 servings and reserved about a tablespoon of the marinade for cooking the onions and peppers -- a good decision as it really allowed the vegetables to meld with that of the chicken. Why buy one of those silly kits or bottled marinades when this is so easy to prepare. Thanks baby londongavchick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      This recipe is very flavourful and was enjoyed by all. The next time I make this recipe I'll try Toni's suggestion to substitute half of the oil. Though while we all enjoy this I am still looking for a recipe that is closer to the fajita flavour that we are accustomed to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      My husband and I LOVED this! I cut it into pieces about 2inch by 1inch before I marinaded it for about 2hrs. I threw it on our George Foreman and served it over jasmine rice with some green beans on the side. Can't WAIT to serve this with actual fajitas and all the fixin's! Thank you for this very easy, very delicious recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      Son really loves this marinade! This is a keeper. Thanks. Made for PAC Spring 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Nicely seasoned marinade made for some fine tasting fajitas. I did decrease the cumin as a personal preference but otherwise followed the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I made half the marinade with almost 2 pounds of chicken due to not having enough lime juice. I'm glad though because I put it in a ziploc bag and it coverd the meat fine. My only change was to greatly reduce the pepper due to family pref. This was great cut up and served on a salad. Made enough for leftovers. Thanks for the recipe! Next time I will take the suggestion of other reviewers to put some marinade in with the veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I really enjoyed the flavour from this marinade. I agree with Charlotte. The result is a nicy spicy lime flavour, which was absolutely delicious. I marinated the onions and peppers in a little olive oil, salt and pepper. The fajitas really didn't need any other accompaniments. This is a keeper! Made for PAC Spring '08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Wish I had reserved some of the marinade for the onions & peppers. It needed a little more zip for me. Other than that, the chicken was moist, tender and very easy to fix. I used my forman and had supper ready in less than 15 minutes! Thanks for a quick meal recipe I will surly fix again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Nice combination of flavors on the chicken breast. You could taste the lime with a little heat, which neither was over powering. I sautéed 1 large onion, 2 green peppers and 2 red peppers in 3 tablespoons of butter and 2 –3 tablespoons of EVOO. This is a definite keeper thank you for posting. Made for PAC Fall 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.7
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    34%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 208.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites