Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fajitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fajitas

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2004

      Hubby and I have tried a lot of chicken fajita recipes. This would have to be our new favorite. Had it last night but didn't have time to marinate it and it was sensational. Next time I will marinate but it didn't seem to miss it much. Loved this, thanks for giving us a new fav.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      Marinated everything except the chicken for 24 hours. We have vegetarians in our house so we left out the chicken and added a bag of frozen Quorn tenders to the pan instead. We loaded our table with warm low carb and flour tortillas, shredded lettuce, cheeses, sour cream, salsa and tomatoes. Everyone made there own and loved them!! This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      This was just okay. I added 1 seeded, diced jalapeno pepper and still the flavor wasn't really there. I did marinate overnight as stated in the recipe. I cooked this on the grill in a grill basket. It just seemed to be lacking something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Like others I didn't have time to marinate over night. I also didn't have fresh bell peppers, so I had to omit them. I added 1/4 tsp red pepper in place of the bell peppers. I dumped all other ingredients as listed into the skillet and cooked on high for 10 or 15 minutes, then drained as much of the fluid as I could. I put a little oil back in so it wouldn't stick and cooked over medium a few more minutes. I thought this turned out pretty good, but my husband thought it was too spicy. I gave it a 4 as a compromise. :)Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Wonderful flavor and meat was tender. I added more cumin as my family loves that spice. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I was making a last-minute dinner, so I didn't have time to marinade it overnight, so I just dumped it in the skillet and it still turned out great! I used a bag of frozen onions & peppers and just used taco seasoning instead of salt, cumin, oregano, and pepper. Lime juice was just the perfect thing! Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      For someone who loves Mexican food as much as I do, for some odd reason I'd never made fajitas before! These came out soooo great, rave reviews from everyone I served! I made another batch and packaged (uncooked) and froze small portions to use for a quick, oh so tasty!, lunch or appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Awesome recipe...even though I did not use the red wine vinegar and the oregano...forgot to add them to my shopping list. However the chicken turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      This was good tonight for dinner. I used at least a teaspoon of cumin, we like it a lot. I only marinated for about an hour but the flavor was really good on the chicken. It smelled a lot like good Seasons salad dressing but it tasted nothing like it. MMMmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Deliciious. Way to go

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Great recipe! Made it with lots of substitutions about a month ago. This time I had all the ingredients on hand and Wow! This will definitely remain in my collection! Thanks, Anetra

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

    • on January 25, 2009

      Very tasty and quick to make! We also did not marinate overnight, and it was still delicious. Hopefully next time I can plan ahead to make the recipe exactly as written :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I also didn't have time to marinate it, so I used a bit of the juice to saute it instead. Wow! What a great sauce! I can't wait to try this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

    • on November 05, 2007

    • on August 14, 2007

      truly fabulous - my family LOVED it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

    • on April 24, 2007

      These had very good flavor, but next time I will make them in either a grill pan or on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      This had really good flavor but I did add basil, chili powder and minced garlic which enhanced it even more. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fajitas

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.4
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    54%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 280.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites