9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty soup and soooooo easy to pull together. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and used 2 packages of the fajita seasoning. That extra flavor helped. The sauteed onions are so tasty in this recipe. I will double the amount of onion next time. Also, next time I think I will use petite cut tomatoes. This is a very satisying soup that is simple to prepare. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood February 15, 2009

Super duper soup!! I did add 2 packets of fajita seasoning just for taste preference and one can of corn!! We loved it so much that I wish I had doubled it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose November 12, 2008

So, I put this in the crockpot and went to work thinking, better have a back up plan. Oh my goodness, the flavor and simplicity was unbelievable. Will be making this one again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmart1605 December 18, 2008

This is a really great soup. My husband and I really enjoyed it. It was so easy to throw together. I let it cook on low for about three hours. My husband who is not a soup man really like it. I would love to try it again with fajita beef and chicken. I wonder if green pepepr would be a good addition as we always have green peppers on fajitas. I used a 14 ounce can of diced tomatos and glad I did. In fact I may throw a can of rotel in next time for a little more umph. If you are looking for an easy soup with simple flavors this is definatly the soup for you. Thanks for a keeper. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko October 04, 2008

Great soup! I made it for a potluck luncheon, and it was a big hit! Will definitely make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie Mayer January 06, 2008

What a fun recipe to throw in the crock pot. It didn't take more than five min. I used half and half and it was plenty rich and thick for us. This looked great with a sprinkle of cheese and green onions. Thanks Bippie for posting. Roxygirl

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado October 10, 2007

Fantastic! I was in a hurry (as in had to be out the door in 25 minutes) this evening and had some leftover rotisserie chicken. I threw all these ingredients together in a pot and heated it up quick. I'm sure it wasn't as wonderful as if it had simmered a couple of hours but we still enjoyed it very much! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Empire920 December 12, 2013

loved this soup and it was so easy. I think next time I might add another pack of fajita seasoning mix or maybe 1/2 of another pack. This is definitely a keeper. I definitely would make for a crowd or company!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FOREVER YOUNG February 01, 2009
Chicken Fajita Soup