Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fajita Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fajita Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2009

      Very tasty soup and soooooo easy to pull together. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and used 2 packages of the fajita seasoning. That extra flavor helped. The sauteed onions are so tasty in this recipe. I will double the amount of onion next time. Also, next time I think I will use petite cut tomatoes. This is a very satisying soup that is simple to prepare. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Super duper soup!! I did add 2 packets of fajita seasoning just for taste preference and one can of corn!! We loved it so much that I wish I had doubled it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      So, I put this in the crockpot and went to work thinking, better have a back up plan. Oh my goodness, the flavor and simplicity was unbelievable. Will be making this one again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This is a really great soup. My husband and I really enjoyed it. It was so easy to throw together. I let it cook on low for about three hours. My husband who is not a soup man really like it. I would love to try it again with fajita beef and chicken. I wonder if green pepepr would be a good addition as we always have green peppers on fajitas. I used a 14 ounce can of diced tomatos and glad I did. In fact I may throw a can of rotel in next time for a little more umph. If you are looking for an easy soup with simple flavors this is definatly the soup for you. Thanks for a keeper. Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Great soup! I made it for a potluck luncheon, and it was a big hit! Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      What a fun recipe to throw in the crock pot. It didn't take more than five min. I used half and half and it was plenty rich and thick for us. This looked great with a sprinkle of cheese and green onions. Thanks Bippie for posting. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      Fantastic! I was in a hurry (as in had to be out the door in 25 minutes) this evening and had some leftover rotisserie chicken. I threw all these ingredients together in a pot and heated it up quick. I'm sure it wasn't as wonderful as if it had simmered a couple of hours but we still enjoyed it very much! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

    • on February 01, 2009

      loved this soup and it was so easy. I think next time I might add another pack of fajita seasoning mix or maybe 1/2 of another pack. This is definitely a keeper. I definitely would make for a crowd or company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fajita Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (389 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.3
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    52%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 88.3 mg
    29%
    Sodium 761.0 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites