Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas With Sour Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas With Sour Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2008

      Boy were these enchiladas ever good!! I used the leftover chicken from Kittencal's Best Blasted Rapid-Roast Whole Chicken which was incredibly tender. I used 4 fresh jalapeno. Instead of using oil and frying my tortillas, I dipped each into the heated sour cream sauce to heat; then placed flat into the sauce lined pan to fill and roll. which worked very well. I used a mixture of Monterey Jack, Colby and Cheddar Cheese to fill and top. I served with a side of refried beans. These were so tasty, I will be sure to serve again! Thanks for sharing your recipe, breezermom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

    • on October 24, 2008

      Delicious! These were a nice change from enchiladas that are made with red/green sauce. They go together quickly and easily for a simple, fast dinner. My family loved them! I added a little garlic powder, chili powder, cumin, salt, pepper, and lime juice to my chicken for some added flavor. Also, I used "light" sour cream because that is all I buy. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Because of the previous reviewer's *review* and subsequent photo, I got right in my kitchen and whipped these up lunch. Besides the ease factor, the delicious aroma was also enticing to say the least. I followed this exactly, the only change was using a cocoa habanero instead of jalapenos. I have them growing in my green house, so took 1 and minced it (along with deseeding and deviening) and popped it right into the sauce. I have gotten used to fat/free sour cream too, so used this, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. If I could of, (although considered rude) I would of easily licked the baking utensil clean (like a dog) because the sauce and cheese/tomato etc was so yummy! Thank you so much, breezermom, absolutely terrific! Congratulations on your 1st *Tic Tac Toe* win, Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Yummy! I used flour tortillas and a Mexican 4-cheese blend. These were simple and good. The sauce was really good and the relish was a great complement to the enchiladas. Thanks breezermom for a nice keeper. Made for Tic-Tac-Toe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      These were the perfect chicken enchiladas.I added a pack of taco seasoning to the chicken and cut out the onion, my kids are super picky.This recipe will be a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Needs seasonings but to be fair it was delicious once I added them. I added salt, pepper, cumin, chili pepper and a little lime juice to the chicken mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Excellent, excellent chicken enchiladas! I served these with black beans and a guacomole salad. I loved it exactly as is, and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This was a big hit at my house. I made a few changes to suit my families tastes. I used flour torillas instead of corn. I added 3 dashes of Louisana Hot Sauce, 1/2 T chili powder and, beacause my family doesn't like jalapenos, I used only 1/2 of 1 jalapeno pepper. Instead of the relish, I topped the dish with diced, seeded tomatoes. I also made a vegetarian version subsituting the chopped chicken with Boca crumbles and vegetable broth for the chicken broth. I'll definately be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I am writing to comment on the sour cream sauce. It is the EXACT sauce I have been looking for! It was very easy to make and even though I had to substitute canned green chili's for the jalapeno peppers, it was still incredible. I omitted the onions in the recipe due to an allergy. I do not fry many things, but I will put a small spray of oil into a pan and that is what I did with the corn tortillas. They were hot and pliable and it seemed to work. Flour tortillas work well too. Thanks!! KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I thought that they had a great taste. I was a little worried at first because just the sauce alone didn't have much flavor, but once they are topped with the relish they were great! I did substitute for the relish my own pico recipe that has more of a lime juice base and more garlic, and it was wonderful. I was told that I will be making this allot more often by my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas With Sour Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 516.1
     
    Calories from Fat 299
    58%
    Total Fat 33.3 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 19.2 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 100.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1028.0 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites