27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've made this recipe before and it's wonderful. It reminds me of an old weight watchers recipes from years ago that was rich in flavor and I can't find it anymore. Nothing like a white creamy sauce for chicken enchiladas on a cool day. 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marsha.aprs_12754425 September 10, 2011

I added taco seasoning to the sauce to kick it up a notch. My family loves this and it's even better as leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandy1175 September 08, 2011

This dish was a huge hit with the family. I added a cup of cooked white rice to the chicken mix and used 1 cup of pepper jack cheese. YUMMY

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melj1958 February 21, 2011

I made half a recipe and they were great. I did use pepper jack cheese and they were so creamy and with great flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound February 07, 2011

Great! Very creamy and easy to put together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 November 01, 2010

We were disappointed. Very bland. I thought they might be but wanted to fix it per the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruthie Redneck May 13, 2010

Absolutely excellent. First time I made sauce like this from scratch-I'll never go back to using anything else. The only think I did was add some garlic and onion powder to the finished sauce. Made one pan with flour tortillas and one with corn tortillas-Guests could not stop raving. Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slum1610 April 12, 2010

Just the best! Thanks for such a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sanantoniocherie December 14, 2009

Made this tonight, added rice with the chicken and DH & I just loved it. Thinking next time around might add some corn and tomatoes to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarinaw November 01, 2009
Chicken Enchiladas...white Sauce...rich!