Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas Supreme

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2003

      This is an EXCELLENT recipe. Some of my family members prefer flour tortillas - is also good made with them. Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I love this recipe! I always make a double batch, with the following changes: I add a cup of pepperjack cheese to the mixture, which binds it and makes it creamy. I use pepperjack cheese on the top, along with finely minced onion. I do add some chile salsa to the cream, along with a half teaspoon of tapioca, which thickens the cream to a perfect consistency. Sliced olives in the mix is also a great addition. Thanks for adding to our family's pleasure! Islestyle :>)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Simple to make and simply wonderful to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I made these with both flour and corn tortillas- very good! I actually prefer them with corn tortillas, which is odd, because I typically prefer flour. I did mix some of the green chili salsa with the cream. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Very, very good! The only problem I had was that it didn't make enough! Doubled, for my large family, I could only squeeze out 15 enchiladas. Perhaps I put more filling inside than I should have. In any case, I cooked the recipe as written, except that I added a bit more chicken. The only thing I will do differently next time is to save some of the green chili salsa to add in with the cream mixture. Would make a pretty presentation. Yum! Thanks keen5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      Well, you get a high five from this family. I was looking for a chicken enchilada recipe that did not rely on cream soups, since I'm not going to go through all the fuss, and then pour canned soup on it! The Kiddo had requested enchiladas some night, so I tried yours last night. Raves all around! What more can I say? Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Made these yesterday for a birthday party celebration. Was a big hit. And oh soooo easy. Thanks, I'm sure I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      These make rich, tasty enchiladas. I was doubtful because I had never used cream to make enchiladas. Now I am a convert. Next time I will try to lower the fat content by warming the tortillas in the oven or microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.2
     
    Calories from Fat 382
    65%
    Total Fat 42.5 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 24.7 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 168.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1067.8 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites