18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are so good, and so simple to make! I'm impressed! The sauce goes together in no time at all, and is delicious--I used almost 2 tbsp chili powder--next time, I think I'll throw in a little red pepper for a bit of heat. I poached one whole boneless breast with some crushed garlic cloves (4) then cooled and shredded it. These go together so fast, but it seems like something that would take more time. At least that's what everyone that eats them will think. Great dish, we served it with Authentic Mexican Rice, #45711, good combo. Thanks Hey Jude, awesome enchiladas!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ciao April 22, 2004

My whole family really enjoyed this recipe -especially the homemade sauce. What appealed to me at first was the smaller serving size (for small family), but I was wishing I had doubled the recipe as eveyone wanted more. What will make me return to this recipe again and again is the wonderful sauce - it was ready in a flash and so full of flavor. Delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather March 01, 2004

This enchilada sauce is so easy and tastes great. I mixed a little of the sauce in with the chicken to moisten it before rolling the enchiladas. I also added a bit of the cheese into each enchilada before rolling. Very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue July 11, 2009

Made this for dinner tonight. Very easy to make - next time I am going to make more because 12 was not enough! The kids loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat Rahal January 06, 2004

This was very yumpy. It went together very quick, and I served a big salad and nachos with it. The older child really loved it, but the younger one wasn't too keen. (But, that is the usual these days!!) Hubby and I thought it was great! I will make this again! Thanks for the great recipe Hey Jude, it's much appreciated!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy Sandra November 02, 2003

Delicious and easy to make! Thanks for the great recipe, we'll be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shannonA October 23, 2010

This is great! I have used shredded chicken, shredded beef, ground beef and ground chicken breast. I add quite a bit of cheese inside each one, and a little more on top than the recipe calls for. I dont know why this is the 1st time to post a review, I have made it many times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather in Utsunomiya,Japan January 28, 2009

Hubby really liked this as did I. I think I might try it with hamburger sometime to see if I can get my son interested. Very tasty and much better than anything you can make with canned enchilada sauce. And it certainly isn't diet food but has to be better than the sour cream sauce based varieties.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ June 29, 2008

I was surprised by how much flavor these simple enchiladas had! They were wonderful with a dollop of sour cream on them along side a salad with ranch dressing. I love that they are relatively healthy and taste very yummy! I'll be making them again, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia January 05, 2008

Quick, easy and delicious! The kids weren't thrilled but the adults really liked it. The sauce was awesome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wind in the Canyon October 06, 2007
Chicken Enchiladas