Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2004

      These are so good, and so simple to make! I'm impressed! The sauce goes together in no time at all, and is delicious--I used almost 2 tbsp chili powder--next time, I think I'll throw in a little red pepper for a bit of heat. I poached one whole boneless breast with some crushed garlic cloves (4) then cooled and shredded it. These go together so fast, but it seems like something that would take more time. At least that's what everyone that eats them will think. Great dish, we served it with Authentic Mexican Rice, #45711, good combo. Thanks Hey Jude, awesome enchiladas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      My whole family really enjoyed this recipe -especially the homemade sauce. What appealed to me at first was the smaller serving size (for small family), but I was wishing I had doubled the recipe as eveyone wanted more. What will make me return to this recipe again and again is the wonderful sauce - it was ready in a flash and so full of flavor. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This enchilada sauce is so easy and tastes great. I mixed a little of the sauce in with the chicken to moisten it before rolling the enchiladas. I also added a bit of the cheese into each enchilada before rolling. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      Made this for dinner tonight. Very easy to make - next time I am going to make more because 12 was not enough! The kids loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      This was very yumpy. It went together very quick, and I served a big salad and nachos with it. The older child really loved it, but the younger one wasn't too keen. (But, that is the usual these days!!) Hubby and I thought it was great! I will make this again! Thanks for the great recipe Hey Jude, it's much appreciated!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      Delicious and easy to make! Thanks for the great recipe, we'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This is great! I have used shredded chicken, shredded beef, ground beef and ground chicken breast. I add quite a bit of cheese inside each one, and a little more on top than the recipe calls for. I dont know why this is the 1st time to post a review, I have made it many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Hubby really liked this as did I. I think I might try it with hamburger sometime to see if I can get my son interested. Very tasty and much better than anything you can make with canned enchilada sauce. And it certainly isn't diet food but has to be better than the sour cream sauce based varieties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I was surprised by how much flavor these simple enchiladas had! They were wonderful with a dollop of sour cream on them along side a salad with ranch dressing. I love that they are relatively healthy and taste very yummy! I'll be making them again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Quick, easy and delicious! The kids weren't thrilled but the adults really liked it. The sauce was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I used leftover taco meat and refried beans to stuff some of the enchiladas and shredded chicken to stuff the rest. We definitely preferred the ground beef and beans. The sauce was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Like everyone else, I couldn't quite leave this recipe alone - it sure lends itself to personalization! Did double the sauce, and added a bit of sauce to the shredded turkey, along with a can of mild chopped green chilies and one of sliced olives. Before rolling the tortilla, a sprinkle (1-2 teaspoons) of shredded cheese topped the turkey mixture. It is easy to put together and the results are excellent -- can barely wait to eat the leftovers for dinner tonight!!! Goes great with refried black beans and papaya slices. Mahalo nui loa for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      These were really good. I thought the sauce was too thin at first but the tortillas absorbed a lot of it and after baking in the oven it was just fine. We will be having these again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      What a great way to use left over BBQ chicken. These come together quickly and were enjoyed by the whole family. I served mine with Mexican rice, shredded lettuce, sour cream and guacamole.YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

    • on February 09, 2006

      This is excellent and so easy to make. I too wished I'd doubled the sauce. Nevermind next time I definitely will. I served with Mexican Rice Mexican Rice. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      My family loves this, my son has me make this once, sometimes twice a week, for him, and I have to double the recipe so that he gets one batch for himself. Thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      I had used my slow cooker to make 'pulled chicken' which I use in sandwiches and stir fries. When I saw this recipe I thought it was perfect to use up my extra chicken. This was a little messy but fun and easy to make. My hubby loved it and he could not get enough. I had printed and used this recipe in June and have made it many times over. Thank you for the yummy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.0
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    41%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 69.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 967.0 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites