Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    191 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 191

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2006

      Easy and very good. Will make again !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      MizzNezz...These were wonderful... it is a keeper...will definitely make them again...thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      My entire family loved this recipe. Much easier than my old standby. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      Great recipe! I didn't have any green chilies so I used some chipotle salsa stirred into the soup/sour cream. Very, yummy, gooey, good :) I should mention that I didn't want to heat up the kitchen so I covered the dish with wrap and microwaved on 50% for 20 minutes-added the cheese and cooked on 80% for 5 minutes. (I have a very hot 1200watt microwave) This worked great, and happy to have not heated up the kitchen today. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      ***** TEN STARS! Used "crockpot chicken taco meat" (#4957) and made a few minor adjustments: added a little cumin along with the chili powder, substituted olive oil for the butter, used whole wheat tortillas, and topped it all off with shredded lettuce and chopped tomatoes along with the cheese in step 10. The leftovers were even better the next day. Thank you from the bottom of our very happy stomachs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Wow - we loved this recipe. I can't get canned chillies here so I chopped and sautéed about three fresh ones (red and green) and they gave it a nice bite. I reduced the sour cream from 1/2 cup to 1/3 cup and it was still decadently creamy and delicious. I, too, had this with Mexican Slaw (27499), which was some other reviewer’s idea. I will have this combo again sometime soon! Thanks MizzNezz for your fab recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Tried this recipe tonight. Changed a couple of things and used pretty much all low fat/nonfat items. It was phenomonal. In fact, my roomie and I laid back on the couch when we were done and didn't want to do the chores we had because we enjoyed it so much. Thanks for the easily adaptable recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      Excellent!! Even my son who is extremely picky loved it. I got thumbs up all the way around. Now I'm asked to make it at least once a week. The last time I made it I added some Cayenne powder for a little more spice and and they still loved it. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      The other reviews say it all. Delicious, Creamy,Cheesey served them with side salad and it was enjoyed by all. These enchiladas are as good if not better than any I've had in a restaurant. They hold well as leftovers too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Just fabulous, the whole family really enjoyed it, and we will certainly be making this often! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      AWESOME!! What else is thers to say. Easy, cheap, and very yummy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Very GOOD recipe. My husband went back for 3rd's. Then finished off the left-overs the next day. It was simple to make, and not costly. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Made these for a party and EVERYONE wanted the recipe!! Was able to make them ahead of time and just put in the oven once everyone was here. GREAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      My husband and I really enjoyed these enchiladas. Since we really like spicy, I doubled the chili powder and chilies in the recipe. Next time I think I will also add hot sauce and possibly serve with salsa. The creamy/cheesy topping is so good though, that the salsa may ruin it. Thanks for the recipe MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      This was a quick, easy and delicious dish that I was able to prepare ahead of time. I added about a cup of leftover three cheese rice-a-roni to the meat meature, otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written. I'm anticipating leftovers for tomorrow already!!!! Thanks MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      I must say that these are the BEST chicken enchiladas I have ever eaten. The flavor was wonderful!! We will be having these again. Thank you so much for sharing this easy and great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      This was a nice change from our usual burrito meal. Great flavor and we enjoyed the soup/sour cream sauce. We used the big tortillas therefore we made 4 enchiladas instead of the 8 the recipe called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      My kids liked this. When I fried the onions I also added 1 t. of minced garlic and a can of mushrooms. Instead of making enchilades, I layered everything like a casserole. It was a big hit at our house. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      These tasted very good and is a very kid friendly enchilada. Creamy and mild, yet flavorful. It only made six, rather than the 8 the recipe said. Also, the cooking time was off. Baking for only 15 minutes did not have the enchiladas nearly hot enough. So I baked for an additional 10 minutes before putting on the cheese and cooking 5 minutes longer. This could be because of our ovens being different, though. All in all a very good recipe that is different from other enchiladas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Very tasty, easy to make. I didn't have a full cup of sour cream, so I topped it up with plain low fat yogurt. My company loved it, and I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.2
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    50%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 118.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1231.9 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites