Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    191 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 191

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2007

      these were a bit too spicy for me. i would recommend using less green chilies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      I have to repeat...Yummy! These were so quick and simple. This recipe is fun to play with. I used shredded chicken from ThatBobbieGirl's "Turn Your Crock Pot Into a Smokehouse Chicken." I didn't have any Cream of Chicken, so I used Cream of Onion with some "Caldo de Pollo" mixed in, and added some cumin. I also added some minced Garlic because, well, I add garlic to just about everything. Do add some of the soup mixture to the pan BEFORE placing the enchiladas, so the bottoms don't get overcooked. My family loved it. Thank you MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Not bad, and certainly easy to make, but the flour tortillas were a little weird. I started eating Tex Mex in my mother's womb, but I have never been served enchiladas made with flour tortillas, so I thought I'd give it a shot. I'll definitely go back to traditional corn tortillas next time, and add some more spice (maybe some diced jalepenos!) to it. But it's still a good base recipe for me to play with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      I made this before in a restaurant in Utah. This is easy and ohh soo good. Comfort food in my opinion. Just love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Really good base...I used leftover shredded chicken from Crock Pot Lemon Chicken #113136. The filling wasn't quite flavorful enough for us. I added some garlic salt, cumin and a dash of oregano, and substituted 1/2 the cheese with jalepeno jack. I also smothered the whole thing with green enchilada sauce and toped the remainder of the cheddar cheese on top with a sprinkling of shredded parmesan. My husband loved it, and I ate chicken enchilada leftovers for 3 days and loved eat meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      Sorry MizzNezz, I like it... It could be my fault because I used the corn tortillas, fat free soup and sour cream, even with these changes it was still rich. Don't get me wrong it was flavorful, but between 4 of us it was about one enchilada per person. The leftovers were good the next day for free-for-all Monday, but no one was fighting for them, and they are going to waste as you can really freeze sour cream. I love Mexican food, but this was more like a casserole. My BF says he will make them again and try a few adjustments. I will re-review this then. ;>*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      These are so yummy! I didn't have any green chilies, so I substituted green peppers instead and it was still very tasty! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      Simple and good....that's all I need!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      These are the best by far! I make these at least once a month. The recipe is very forgiving - I've added more onion (personal taste) and will use Green Chili Enchilada sauce over the top with of course extra cheese. Everyone raves when I make these. Thanks MizzNezz for another awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      DH says this ones a keeper!! I did add a half a packet of taco seasoning when cooking the chicken. And DH used some salsa on top. That was a good addition too!! Thanks MizzNezz!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      After looking at multiple chicken enchilada recipes, I settled on this one. My boyfriend is Hispanic, so I was trying to show him that I could make Mexican food. They were good, but we laughed about how there were certainly my "white" version of enchiladas. They could have used a bit more sauce, definitely some Verde sauce, and he suggested corn tortillas (apparently that's what they're usually made with). He also recommended cooking the chicken in enchilada sauce and using the left over sauce on top. I also added some mixed chopped bell peppers, and a blend of Mexican spices that can easily be found in a taco season mix. Hope all this helps!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      This was so easy and yummy! We will be making this again! Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      This was very yummy, Kept the recipe only changed I made was I used fresh green chillies (2 ounce) as I can't find any can green chilies in Australia. We don't often eat a lot of creamy dishes but we felt like Mexican tonight and this went down well. Served it with a side salad and topped it with some ready made Verde Sauce (Which was purchased from a Tex-Mex Restaurant). Thank you MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Wasn't sure we would like these but needed something that would not be too spicy for our In-laws. They were excellent. even added warmed enchilada sauce and sour cream at the table. Sliced green onions and black olives added color and appeal. A keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      YUM! This recipe was good! I was a little skeptical to try this since the enchiladas that im used to are made with a red sauce and definitely don't have cream of chicken soup in it. I thought what the heck ill try it. I am sure glad I did. It was surprisingly good. DH even liked it and he usually hates anything that isn't authentic mexican(Like his mom makes). I used store bought already made chicken breast and it saved alot of time. I also used corn tortillas instead of flour since enchiladas where i come from are made with corn tortillas and not flour. I might try it with flour next time, but it tasted great with corn. Great recipe. It will be added to my box of keepers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I thought this recipe was awesome! Enchiladas are my favorite and I don't think I could a year without eating them... I only made one small change, I added some mexican seasoned tomato paste because I like traditional Mexican enchiladas. But the cream of chicken was great in this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was really yummy! I made a few changes, adding a bit of shredded ham in the filling and some left over taco sauce over the top (before sprinkling on the cheese). I also didn't have any chili powder so I added a little bit of a hot chilli sauce into the onion. Thanks very much - will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This was a great recipe. I did do a few things different. I used 1/2 pepper and onion. I used 2 big chicken breasts. And when it was time to put the cheese on, I also put a layer of Taco Sauce. It was so good. Next time I will shred the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      This recipe was wonderful, and it gets five stars thanks to my hubby. He said it was the best dish he'd had in 6 months!!! (And I cook a lot!) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I must have done something wrong. I wound up with a dozen enchildas and not enough sauce. Corrections to be made on the next go round. The sauce itself did have a good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.2
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    50%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 118.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1231.9 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites