Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    191 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 191

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2007

      I'm updating my review to add a star, since DH keeps requesting this. I made one batch and one low-fat batch. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, boiled till they shredded, little of the broth from the chicken to sautee the onions instead of the butter, 98% FF soup, low-fat sour cream, corn tortillas & 1/2 the cheese. I also added WAY more chili powder and some garlic. I liked my low-fat ones just as much. Thanks for the recipie, I really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Yummy is right. My DH and I loved these. I also shredded the chicken as another reviewer stated and added a little enchilada sauce on top when I added the cheese. The result, delicious! I did only end up with 6, but that was just fine with us. Thanks for posting MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      this recipe has become the basis for my chicken enchiladas- which I am getting quite a reputation for! we make this probably twice a month, it is soo good! some changes I have made- I cook fresh chicken breasts with the onion in the chili powder with olive oil, never really measure the chili powder but I would say i use closer to 1 1/2 Tablespoons of it. Also, I shred the chicken, and add about 3/4 cup finely chopped mushrooms, and 1 (4oz) can diced black olives. I drain the green chiles on a paper towel, and sometimes will add in a can of diced jalepeno's. Throw in a handful of shredded cheese to the chicken mix, and usually just use half of the prepared soup/sour cream mix to mix in with the filling. Then I spread the rest of the sour cream mixture over it, top with shredded mexican cheese and bake for closer to 20 minutes- til the cheese gets browned and bubbles slightly. Serve it with hot Frog Ranch brand Salsa, and I have to say, it is hands down one of the best meals i make... everyone goes nuts over it! Thanks so much for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      This was my first recipe using "Cream of Anything " soup.. and I must say it totally fit my mood/occasion. I wanted yummy, slurpy comfort food and this fit the bill. It was splendid! I skinnied it up a bit with LF Cheese, High Fiber Tortillas, Smart Balance Butter, FF Sour Cream and Campbell's "Healthy Recipe" Cream of Chicken soup. And... I know it sounds like a lot of subs, but honestly I'm quite certain that most would never have even missed it.. this was superb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      I tried this a few months ago and have been cooking it weekly ever since! My family LOVES this recipe and there are never any leftovers. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      5 forks up! This is an outstanding recipe and very simple to put together. I've made it for holdiay dinners since my kids won't touch turkey & dressing. They will gobble this up! Even the guests drool over it, while they're cutting up turkey. Thanks, MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This was good. The only thing I did differet was add 1/2 cup of med. salsa to the chicken and soup mixture then a tbsp. or so of salsa on top before the cheese. Oh and used Sargento's mexican cheese blend. Everyone in the family loved it. Will be a regular. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I recognize I am in the minority here, but I would never make this recipe again. The filling (cream of chicken soup/sour cream mix) was way too rich and overpowered the chicken so much that the finished product no longer resembled an enchilada. Without the filling, perhaps dinner would have been edible, however I ended up tossing the leftovers. : (

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This makes a great quick meal.It only made 5 enchiladas for me.But that was plenty for a meal plus leftovers for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      This was really good. Everyone enjoyed it. Served with Southwestern Rice #112978. I did add a little chicken broth to the soup and sour cream mixture and cheese to the chicken mixture. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Family Favorite! I add 1 c. cheese to meat mixture before filling tortillas. I have made this at least 4 times since I found this recipe!! We love these enchiladas. One of my all time favorite Zaar Recipes... Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This was a big hit with my family. I had a couple of chicken breasts thawed and was looking for something "different" to make with them. This was so easy to prepare and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      We absolutely loved this recipe. They were very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and found that the flavor was very close to the enchiladas I get for lunch at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Yummy! I baked frozen chicken breasts beforehand with Goya Adobo seasoning and chicken broth. I didn't have any onion, but I had a frozen mix of bell peppers and onions, so I used that. I think it added extra interest. I halved the chili powder b/c I was chicken and was happy I did. I made the enchiladas a little fatter and used 6 tortillas. We liked it that way. I served it with salsa refried beans with some cheese and sour cream mixed in. Way better than just plain beans out of the can!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Really delicious! I didn't add the chili powder, which was turned out to be a good thing, since it was spicy enough for our tastes without it! Served with mexican rice and some tomatoes/guac for garnish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Made this for a Sunday lunch. Everyone enjoyed it. Next time I think I'll add some rice and beans inside... and it needs some HEAT to spice things up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      I made it just like you said and it was awesome. (I cant stand for someone to monkey with a recipe and then tell you it was not good) Thanks for the great recipe! The chili powder was a good ad for a little pep to the recipe. Next time I think I will add a little more. Trust me there will be a next time.. next week perhaps

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

    • on June 26, 2007

      Yum! We loved these. Went a little light on the chili powder for my daughter's sake, who doesn't like spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I made these last night and they were good, only 2 left over for me today! The kids actually chowed down on these. Daughter wanted sauce on them, i sorta liked them plain but I had heated some enchilada sauce on the side for those who wanted it. Thanks for the recipe, was quick and yummy. Very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.2
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    50%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 118.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1231.9 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites