197 Reviews

We used some leftover roast chicken for this. We wished it had more flavor, but it certainly was nice and creamy. Perhaps some extra spices or more onion would give it more pep.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisherself May 26, 2009

Very good and easy :) We used a taco chicken meat that you cook in the crock pot (Breasts, salsa, taco seasoning), instead of the chicken and seasonings, but prepared it as in the recipe otherwise, Very good and very filling!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PickleLover April 30, 2009

We are five weeks into lent, and I needed a meatless Friday night meal. This is excellent even without the chicken. (you can't use the 1/4 cup per tortilla with the chicken left out, a little over a heaping tablespoon per tortilla and I added some cheese) The family went on about how good it was. Quick, simple, tasty and inexpensive. Works for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OneEyeJack April 30, 2009

Pretty darn tasty! I will leave out the green chiles next time (maybe put on the side, some people don't like the spice) and I HATE rolling enchiladas, so I layered it lasagna-style and it still got great reviews. My Mexican roommates immediately rechristened it enchi-lagna and devoured the whole pan. Pour red sauce on one side, green on the other, leave the middle white, and you have a tribute to the Mexican flag! Viva Mexico!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyJenn April 21, 2009

This were delicious, however I am only rating them a 4 as they were lacking a little more heat for my taste. I also used a mexican cheese blend for a little more flavor and broiled them with the foil off for 5 minutes at the end for that little extra crispyness. My only recommedations would be too add more heat, maybe chop up a jalapeno or habenero (minus the seeds). I also would only use half the amount of cream of chicken soup, and if you have it definitely throw in some cilantro and more cheese before rolling! Overall they were fantastic and I will definitely be making them again :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindsey3 April 21, 2009

Enchiladas were great!!! Thanks again!!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenCheesee1212 April 18, 2009

Very good!! We really enjoyed these tonight and I will be making them again. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kippy2 March 22, 2009

I have several chicken enchilada recipes and this one is easy and good...not too spicy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CruellaDeVille March 15, 2009

I'm sorry. I thought these enchiladas were very bland and unimpressive. I'm going to revamp the recipe and try again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sugar Plum February 05, 2009

Sorry...If you are looking for a good enchilada recipe that's authentic this is not it ! I'm confused as to why the top enchilada recipe's on recipezaar are not traditional mexican recipes ?! Gringo enchiladas .......

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goodieman January 30, 2009
Chicken Enchiladas