192 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

MizzNezz, Yummy is right! I did everything per the recipe except where I messed up a bit and didn't cover it, it still came out awesome. Well, actually, I made a couple little changes when I was cooking the chicken I added fresh pressed garlic, I used the fat free sour cream and soup, the cheese I used was the four-cheese blend mexican flavoring...but I will tell you that the results were incredible! I made it along with a 7-layer mexican dip and boy was it good! Thanks for another great food.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurita July 07, 2009

I made this using "Mama's Cilantro cream Sauce" (http://www.recipezaar.com/Mamas-Cilantro-Cream-Sauce-166779) in place of regular sour cream. The only other changes that I made were adding a little red enchilada sauce, as my boyfriend doesn't car for "cream sauces," as well as some garlic. It didn't come out as flavorful as I had expected, still quite good. Will be making again, seems to be a very good recipe to tweak to my liking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meg. June 17, 2009

Great recipe!! I've made this a couple of times now and it's become a family favorite. I like to add a little garlic, cumin and a tiny bit of liquid smoke for additional flavor. It's a great recipe to stretch a small amount of chicken. Add a side dish or two and you can feed six easily! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RCS June 09, 2009

Outstanding!!! Made these last week for dinner, With 2 teens I felt like I needed to double this recipe, boy was I wrong. We had left-overs. VERY FILLING!! Will make this again.. thanks!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bratty Brina June 07, 2009

Easy and quick to make. I used cream of celery soup. I also substituted lower fat sour cream, and mixed the cheddar with some Mexican cheese. It was a hit, mild, creamy comfort food. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
forthefunofit June 07, 2009

We used some leftover roast chicken for this. We wished it had more flavor, but it certainly was nice and creamy. Perhaps some extra spices or more onion would give it more pep.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisherself May 26, 2009

Very good and easy :) We used a taco chicken meat that you cook in the crock pot (Breasts, salsa, taco seasoning), instead of the chicken and seasonings, but prepared it as in the recipe otherwise, Very good and very filling!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PickleLover April 30, 2009

We are five weeks into lent, and I needed a meatless Friday night meal. This is excellent even without the chicken. (you can't use the 1/4 cup per tortilla with the chicken left out, a little over a heaping tablespoon per tortilla and I added some cheese) The family went on about how good it was. Quick, simple, tasty and inexpensive. Works for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OneEyeJack April 30, 2009

Pretty darn tasty! I will leave out the green chiles next time (maybe put on the side, some people don't like the spice) and I HATE rolling enchiladas, so I layered it lasagna-style and it still got great reviews. My Mexican roommates immediately rechristened it enchi-lagna and devoured the whole pan. Pour red sauce on one side, green on the other, leave the middle white, and you have a tribute to the Mexican flag! Viva Mexico!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LadyJenn April 21, 2009

This were delicious, however I am only rating them a 4 as they were lacking a little more heat for my taste. I also used a mexican cheese blend for a little more flavor and broiled them with the foil off for 5 minutes at the end for that little extra crispyness. My only recommedations would be too add more heat, maybe chop up a jalapeno or habenero (minus the seeds). I also would only use half the amount of cream of chicken soup, and if you have it definitely throw in some cilantro and more cheese before rolling! Overall they were fantastic and I will definitely be making them again :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindsey3 April 21, 2009
Chicken Enchiladas