Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    191 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 191

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2008

    • on March 25, 2008

      Made this last night for supper and it was very good. My husband doesn't care much for green chilies so I only used 1/2 a can, and added more cheese. I will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I made these for my family.....and even though I have a few "picky" eaters.....everyone loved them. I will definately make these time and time again. Thanks for another great recipe MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      These were great and so easy to make. I didn't have any chili powder, so i used some mexican seasoning instead. Other then that i followed the recipe exactly. Will definately be making these again. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      These were good but were missing something. They were almost too creamy. I think next time I will pour green enchilada sauce over the top before baking. But these are so easy, there will definately be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I loved this. My mom used to make this when i was younger. I always liked it and when I moved out I never got the recipe. Thank you for a taste of home....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I adored these. I was the only one, but it's my account and I'm still giving 5 stars (I think it was a matter of the concept of an enchilada for my husband? I don't know...) Anyway, I used light cream of chicken soup & sour cream, whole wheat tortillas. I baked the chicken for about 25 minutes (dusted it with chili powder, and man did it smell good). I did forget to cover the enchiladas, which was too bad for me. I'll remember next time (oh yes, there WILL be a next time...the husband will just have to deal with it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I didn't like the taste of the cream of chicken soup with this at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      My family is split in half, 3 love it and three don't. It was easy to make but i founf for the center to be hot it took 30 mins in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      We all really loved this recipe. Most chicken enchiladas aren't good as leftovers, but these were!They were so EASY and fast too. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      this was fast, easy, and yummy. i used a little too many onions for my liking but that was my fault. overall i really loved this recipe it's scrumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This recipe was easy and delicious. I made one change, because it just wouldn't be right to make enchiladas without enchilada sauce, in my house. I double the recipe to accomodate company, and replaced half of the cream of chicken soup with enchilada sauce. My very picky 7 year old loved them, once I picked out all of her green chilies!!! Next time I will make half of them without. Great recipe, Thank you MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      How I just love spicy Mexican food, but this tops the list. Great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Awesome! Hubby loved it. I also doubled sauce and more chicken. Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This was awesome. I doubled the sauce and used about 2/3 of it with the chicken (1 lb and a half) that I shredded prior to. the rest of the sauce I poured over the top and added about a half a can of Enchilada sauce to the top. This will be one that we will eat all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This was great! My family loved it, even my 4 year old! Very easy to make and very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Very good & easy! I had everything on hand & the family loved it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      a user friendly dish, it tasted even better the next day, too! i paired this up with 20 minute spanish rice 20 Minute Spanish Rice because the rice was so spicy, the chicken enciladas made the perfect partner. the only alteration i may add is a little pepperjack cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I love this recipe it's easy and tasty! I love eating the leftovers too Thanks mizznezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      wow--this recipe is easy and amazing. i made it the low fat way also and it was simply the best meal i have made in a long time. my fiance, who refuses to eat leftovers, said he is taking it for lunch tomorrow...it must be great! --i just made this again today 12/31 and added cumin, green peppers, and red peppers. they were great additions! i think it came out even better. i also used low carb tortillas and it tasted just as good as last time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.2
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    50%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 118.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1231.9 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites