Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    191 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 191

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2009

      Very good!! We really enjoyed these tonight and I will be making them again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I have several chicken enchilada recipes and this one is easy and good...not too spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I'm sorry. I thought these enchiladas were very bland and unimpressive. I'm going to revamp the recipe and try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Sorry...If you are looking for a good enchilada recipe that's authentic this is not it ! I'm confused as to why the top enchilada recipe's on recipezaar are not traditional mexican recipes ?! Gringo enchiladas .......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This recipe is awesome. Very easy to make and with a wonderful taste. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      These were delicious!! I made them for my very picky husband to take to work so made a few changes. I left the onions out, put some shredded cheese inside w/mixture before rolling and sprinkled some chili powder in with the soup mixture since i'd read it lacked in the spice department. After i poured the remaining sauce on top i went ahead and sprinkled the cheese then baked for 20 minutes. I snuck one, but am resisting the urge to make another batch cause I know i'll be the only one eating them :) Thanks so much for the simple delicious recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Enjoyed the dish, but found it lacking in spiceness. The cooking time was inadequate and had to finally pop them in microwave to get them heated. Lots might depend on type of tortilla used. I had whole wheat, but think maybe corn might be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      My husband LOVED these enchiladas. They are so creamy and delicious and very easy to throw together. I usually season my chicken with cumin, oregano and salsa before putting them into the tortillas. Delcious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      My family and I really had a fun time preparing this meal together. It was very delicious and one that I'm sure we will have again. I liked the tip about using the Mexican cheese combo. That tasted great. We also will season the chicken the next time for added flavor as well as adding some other veggies. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Delicious! My family really enjoyed this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Very tasty! This isn't what I would call enchiladas, but I enjoyed it on it's own merits. It is very mild, so if you like spice you'll need to add something to it. Thanks!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Very, very Delicious. I changed a few things. Used comino instead of chili powder, and after topping with the monterey jack and colby jack cheese, and soup mixture I poured a little bit of green enchilada sauce. I add lots of cilantro even while cooking the onions!! Tastes pretty authentic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I made this twice in one week and everyone loved it. It also reheats very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

    • on November 12, 2008

      This was SO good. My favorite recipe that I've tried so far. I added approx 3/4 tbs canned black beans to each one before rolling them up. I also served lettuce, diced tomatoes, avocadoes, & diced onions & salsa verde on the side in case anyone wanted to top them with that. We had five people eating them & we ALL loved them!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Husband & I loved it. Super delicious. He said, this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Made this for my family but changed it slightly. I followed the recipe but Instead of a 4oz. can of green chiles, I diced up a jalapeno pepper and I spread refried beans on the flour tortillas and then added the chicken mixture as within the recipe and then instead of cheddar cheese, I used shredded Chihuahua Cheese (authentic mexican cheese) so the recipe is the same for measurements and these minor changes so this was DELICIOUS!! Will definitely make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Made this for my husband, kids and some friends and they loved it. I added a bit more sour cream to it and after it was done cooking topped it with Fresh Salsa.It was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      O.M.G my mouth is watering!! I am making this for my son this weekend, along with Green Chili Rice!! I cannot wait! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This is so much easier than how I usually make my enchiladas. A nice change and quick to whip up if you already have diced chicken. I did add an extra tsp. of chili powder to the sauce which gave it a nice flavor. Thanks MizzNezz for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.2
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    50%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 118.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1231.9 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes