Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    191 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 191

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2009

    • on October 15, 2009

      excelent recipe, fast flavorful. I doubled sauce. I did not have enough whole tortillas so had to half recipe. I decreased chili powder so Elderly parent could eat and she ate a whole enchilada - For her that was terrific as her appitite is not normally hearty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Good comfort food, not exactly TexMex though! Definitely double the sauce, it doesn''t make enough to cover the top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Very tasty. I cut back the chili powder to 1/2 tsp and cut the green chilis (jalapenos was what I could find) back to about 1/4 of a can, so it was mild enough for my 2 year old daughter. Everyone scoffed theirs down and there was visible disappointment when it was all gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      All I did was add about 2 tbs of milk to the soup/sour cream sauce to make it more of a sauce consistency, spray the bottom of my glass dish with PAM and add a hand pinch of shredded cheese on top of the chicken mixture before rolling. Loved it, this is a definite make again recipe. Thanks again, Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      These were delicious! My DH usually only eats "cheese & onion" enchilladas but I made hese and he said they were "the best enchilladas" he's ever had. I doubled the soup mixture and added some cheddar cheese to the inside of the enchillada. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      fab easy recipe that we all liked very much i am making again to take to friends thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      My husband was worried these needed a red sauce and I assured him I had tried something very similar to this and loved it. After tyring it he agreed. It was super!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      MizzNezz, Yummy is right! I did everything per the recipe except where I messed up a bit and didn't cover it, it still came out awesome. Well, actually, I made a couple little changes when I was cooking the chicken I added fresh pressed garlic, I used the fat free sour cream and soup, the cheese I used was the four-cheese blend mexican flavoring...but I will tell you that the results were incredible! I made it along with a 7-layer mexican dip and boy was it good! Thanks for another great food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I made this using "Mama's Cilantro cream Sauce" (http://www.recipezaar.com/Mamas-Cilantro-Cream-Sauce-166779) in place of regular sour cream. The only other changes that I made were adding a little red enchilada sauce, as my boyfriend doesn't car for "cream sauces," as well as some garlic. It didn't come out as flavorful as I had expected, still quite good. Will be making again, seems to be a very good recipe to tweak to my liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Great recipe!! I've made this a couple of times now and it's become a family favorite. I like to add a little garlic, cumin and a tiny bit of liquid smoke for additional flavor. It's a great recipe to stretch a small amount of chicken. Add a side dish or two and you can feed six easily! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Outstanding!!! Made these last week for dinner, With 2 teens I felt like I needed to double this recipe, boy was I wrong. We had left-overs. VERY FILLING!! Will make this again.. thanks!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Easy and quick to make. I used cream of celery soup. I also substituted lower fat sour cream, and mixed the cheddar with some Mexican cheese. It was a hit, mild, creamy comfort food. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      We used some leftover roast chicken for this. We wished it had more flavor, but it certainly was nice and creamy. Perhaps some extra spices or more onion would give it more pep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Very good and easy :) We used a taco chicken meat that you cook in the crock pot (Breasts, salsa, taco seasoning), instead of the chicken and seasonings, but prepared it as in the recipe otherwise, Very good and very filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      We are five weeks into lent, and I needed a meatless Friday night meal. This is excellent even without the chicken. (you can't use the 1/4 cup per tortilla with the chicken left out, a little over a heaping tablespoon per tortilla and I added some cheese) The family went on about how good it was. Quick, simple, tasty and inexpensive. Works for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Pretty darn tasty! I will leave out the green chiles next time (maybe put on the side, some people don't like the spice) and I HATE rolling enchiladas, so I layered it lasagna-style and it still got great reviews. My Mexican roommates immediately rechristened it enchi-lagna and devoured the whole pan. Pour red sauce on one side, green on the other, leave the middle white, and you have a tribute to the Mexican flag! Viva Mexico!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This were delicious, however I am only rating them a 4 as they were lacking a little more heat for my taste. I also used a mexican cheese blend for a little more flavor and broiled them with the foil off for 5 minutes at the end for that little extra crispyness. My only recommedations would be too add more heat, maybe chop up a jalapeno or habenero (minus the seeds). I also would only use half the amount of cream of chicken soup, and if you have it definitely throw in some cilantro and more cheese before rolling! Overall they were fantastic and I will definitely be making them again :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Enchiladas were great!!! Thanks again!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.2
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    50%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 118.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1231.9 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites