Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    191 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 191

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2013

      Oh gosh these were good and super easy! I didn't have green chili's or onions so I just added cayenne pepper and dried onion flakes in my chicken while I was cooking it . Turned out wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      I made these for dinner last night and they were pretty good. I have never made enchiladas before so I wasn't too sure what to expect. I couldn't find green chilis but found green chili sauce so I used that but otherwise stuck to the recipe as directed. I would however, butter the pan next time as some of them stuck when I tried to lift them out. Overall I would make this one again! Thanks Missnezz for an easy and interesting addition to my keeper list!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

    • on January 18, 2013

      These are very good and I love the fact they are Quick and easy to make. I made them exactly as posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      MizzNezz - thanks for posting this. I too hardly make anything with 'cream of soup' as an ingredient. Tonight, had leftover Turkey, pinched for time and off I went. Adjusted this recipe moderately - low fat sour cream, low fat cheese, whole small onion, 1 seeded jalape?o, added about 1/4 - 1/2 tsp (by eye) cumin, coriander, chipotle, and a mixed southwestern spice I have plus the orig chili powder. I mixed the veg and the spices and a bit of the cream mixture in a pan on the stove for a while to wake up the spices and warm the turkey. Then made the enchiladas and cooked (uncovered) cheese and all for 15 min. I really really liked these and they were super simple. Next time prob will throw raw chicken in with veg and saute all together to cook, then prep enchiladas. Yes, suspect I'll make this fairly regularly. Just too easy and yummy to not! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Very good but I had to admit that I made changes adapting it to what I had. I used bell peppers and fried together with the onion and used corn tortillas since its what I had in hand. I misread the directions and got the can of mushroom soup instead of the chicken soup as I was in a rush and fortunately it still came out delicioso! A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      Sorry, but we really didn't care for these. I wasn't too sure b/c of the canned soup and, of course, it tasted like something with canned soup over the top. I added in some seasonings to try to help. I finished the leftovers but won't be making it again. It was pretty quick to make, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      I made this for my family a couple of nights ago and they loved it! I made it low fat low sodium as well as usedcorn tortillas as my brother in law is diabetic. This one is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      Very good and relatively easy. My teenage son had second helpings so that is a good sign. The rest of us liked them too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Absolutely delicious! I made two pans, using a whole rotisserie chicken from the grocery store for the doubled recipe. I added a dash of chipotle powder for just a little "warmth". I also thinned out the sauce a bit with a couple tablespoons of milk--just a personal preference to have the cheese a little "runnier." Thank you MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      This was very good! I added garlic when I sauted the onion. And I think next time I might actually try adding the garlic in powder to the sauce because I thought it could have used a bit of flavor. Filling was so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Delicious. I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Yummy. One of my favorites

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      This was excellent, I added some fresh ground pepper, cumin and a dash of salt to the onion and chili powder, I also added fresh mushrooms for something different, on top I added 1 tsp of salsa verde and petes hot sauce after cooking, it was amazing, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      It needed something. We ate it, just hate to waste. Not to our liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Delicious! And so simple. The only thing I added was some sliced black olives on top. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

    • on November 13, 2009

      These were so good and so easy. I have never made enchiladas before, but these were easy. Me and my DH thought these were really good. My Youngest DD thought they were a little too spicy. She's only 8 though. Thank you so much for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      My husband and I both thought it was yummy and it was certainly quick and easy. The toddler didn't like it, but I think it was just the chili's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Very good & easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.2
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    50%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 118.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1231.9 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes