192 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy and delicious!!! Will definitely make these again in the future. Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KT'scooking July 29, 2008

Oh my gosh!!! These were so good. The were devoured before I could get a picture. Made them just as written. Good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ycooks2 July 27, 2008

My 9 year old DD and I wanted bonding time in the kitchen and this is what we chose to make, along with http://www.recipezaar.com/117892 . It was gobbled up. I only give it four stars because to me the sauce was not balanced - too much cream of chicken vs. sour cream. However, DH says the sauce was the best part and insisted this be given 5 stars. DD agreed and there you have it. We doubled the recipe. We boiled the chicken (a whole chicken 5 lbs.) for an hour in a pot with carrots, celery, and onion before shredding it. It came out to exactly 4 cups which was great! DD added cheese (the Mexican mix preshredded cheese) to the insides of the enchiladas and we topped half of it with olives (after it came out of the oven). We will definitely make this again...and again...and again! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannyn July 27, 2008

My mother-in-law has been holding this recipe hostage from me for about ten years! This is one of the few items that she makes that brings every one to the table. Now I can make it any time we want it!!! I did add a little bit of garlic, salt, and pepper to the chicken while it was cooking. It was fantastic! Also, this is a great meal to make ahead and freeze. Follow the directions to step 8, put on the cheese, cover, and freeze. When ready to cook pull it out, bake at 375 for about 45-60 min until all the cheese is melted and gooey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZLYDYBYRD July 26, 2008

This one deserves 6 stars!! Oh boy is it GOOD!!!! I cooked mine MUCH longer to make it really bubbley and gooey. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!! I also added some cheese inside each enchilada.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheeseburger in Paradise July 13, 2008

I have been cooking this recipe for about a year now but forgot to give it a review! My husband is very picky with enchilada recipes and never likes them. I gave this recipe a try and I didn't change a thing. We both LOVE it!!! Plus it's super easy too. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alison9708 July 09, 2008

Delicious! Thank you!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Serissa June 08, 2008

Wow, this was awesome! I was looking for a recipe that didn't use a can of soup, for some reason I'm not too fond of them...but i found this and it sounded so easy. Well not only was it easy but it was delicious. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sgvgngjg May 29, 2008

Wonderfully Tasty Dish!! Made it three times since finding this recipe. My family fights for the last one every time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
junebugluvs5 May 25, 2008

Easy and good although a bit bland for us. I would increase the spice a little next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie April 27, 2008
Chicken Enchiladas