Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    191 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-191 of 191

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2005

      This recipe is wonderful and easy. I started making this as a beginner cook and as I've improved, I have still kept this recipe and used it. Sometimes I add a little cumin with the chili powder and I also add enchilada sauce if I'm in the mood. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      OOPS! I submitted a long response and then the site asked me to sign in and brought me back to the form. So, if I'm on here twice, it is not intentional! Anyway, this is a long-time favorite recipe of ours. A girlfriend gave me this recipe years ago and it's so adaptable and easy. I have tried several slight variations, and prefer this with some diced tomatoes or salsa in with the chicken. Also, we like extra sauce, so I usually use about 1 and 1/2 cups sour cream. We usually have the low fat version of that and the soup as well, which nobody can tell any differently. In making the extra sauce, usually I'll make a double batch (one to freeze, which turns out just as well as making it fresh, adding the cheese only after defrosting and cooking), and use an extra can of soup (total 3 for 2 batches) and about 1 and 1/2 16oz containers of sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2004

      I had a favorite chicken enchilada recipe before, but did't make it very often as it was very high in fat. This recipe tastes almost the same, but by using low-fat cheese, sour cream and soup was able to lower the fat content and my family loved it! I was also pleased that it took much less time than my previous favorite recipe. Will definitely become a regular at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Just made these for dinner. Even my picky two year old loved them. Very easy to make. I used wheat flour tortillas, other than that followed the recipe exactly...it will definitely be on the make again list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      These are creamy and tasty enchiladas! I use Herdez brand green salsa instead of green chilies and go light on the chili powder. (I'm not a big fan of chili powder.) I also add mushrooms in with the onions. These enchiladas freeze very well, which is good since it's a lot to make for two. I've started keeping some in the freezer for a quick last-minute meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      I tried this out and for close to a week straight, my family and I ate good off of this meal. Yummy is totally correct! I have even taken to a pot luck at work and they loved it. I love MizzNezz recipes, I've tried several....You go girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      I made this along with your Cauliflower Casserole and it made a great meal with company. I prepared this long before dinner. I love just being able to pop something in the oven and serve. Get to spend more time with the guests. This went over very well. Thanks MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      We liked these a lot. I don't think that cream of chicken soup is quite authenic Mexican, but these were good nonetheless. I cooked at 350 as it was not specified in the recipe. I omitted the chilis (we don't like hot food, so we didn't have any) and used one small onion rather than just 1/2 cup and a little bit of red bell pepper. I used Condensed Cream of Soup Mix (#55408) instead of a can of soup, which worked very well and corn tortillas rather than flour (just what I had). I found the cream sauce to be just a little bland and I think that I really prefer a tradional tomato-based enchilada sauce. Thanks for posting. Filling, tasty and a good way to use up leftover chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      Was in the mood for mexican food, but wanted Chicken enchiladas. Excellent recipe, would definately make it again. MTW

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      Me and my husband are big fans of mexican food and we love this dish. It was just the right size for the two of use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (319 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 614.2
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    50%
    Total Fat 34.6 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 118.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1231.9 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 32.8 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites