Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2010

      Yummy! I served with Green Cilantro Rice #108262 by Laura Lee in Texas. The only thing I changed was that I didn't use coriander (didn't have) and I added a little homemade salsa verde to the chicken mixture. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Delicious-- I had this recipe at one point but lost it so I'm really happy to find it again. Corn tortillas are perfect for enchiladas of any kind so that's what I used. I used three chicken breast halves, which was probably more than 2 cups but I don't know (didn't measure). I also prepared it in layers (like a lasagna) rather than rolling individual enchiladas (which is a hassle). Great with double the cheese and extra sauce (made by adding about 1/2 cup of extra chicken stock). Thanks for posting this, Wendy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      this recipe came from a betty crocker cook book. i make it all the time without the chili peppers. yum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      These enchiladas were AH-MAZING! I am not a big red enchilada sauce fan, and this is definitely one of the best white sauces I have tried. Totally worth trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      These were SO yummy! I will definitely make them again! I used some chicken I had made earlier for tacos and cilantro in place of the coriander (thanks to another comment here! :)) thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      mmmmmmmmmm! A great, different enchilada! I'm not a huge meat fan so i subsituted black beans, extra cheese and sauteed spinach and mushrooms for the chicken. It worked very well! In fact Wendy, you should even consider posting it as a vegetarian recipe. I made this recipe from this post http://www.food.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=339765 where Not-2-Sweet listed it as their favorite recipe on food.com. I wasn't dissapointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      As I passed these around the table everyone couldn't wait to dig in. I got owws and ahhhs as they took their first bites. This is pretty easy to prepare, and so tasty, so it's a big 5 for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This was a delicious recipe! I used 3 cups chicken and got 5 8 inch tortillas out of it (maybe I stuffed mine more than I should have!). I added some heat to the sauce with cayenne pepper and some hot sauce and also added 1 tsp cumin because I love the flavor. I also left out the onion because we don't really like them. I thought these were a 5 star, my boyfriend said 4. I will definitely make these again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      We thought this was very good. Definetely something I'll make in place of a typical chicken casserole. I put chopped tomatoes, black olives and green onions over top of the whole casserole before serving. I didn't have corriander, but I used an equal amount of cumin. I might increase the amount of chicken next time (maybe 2 1/2 cups? or a little more?) as it seemed like I had a lot of sauce but only enough filling for 7 tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      these were amazing! the best enchiladas i've had in a while. i followed the recipe exactly and cooked the chicken with some spicy seasonings and hot sauce. my husband loved it. will definitely be making this again. thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      No words! That's all I can say. NO WORDS can explain how much we loved these! We had company over tonight and I made these and they were a HUGE hit. I forgot the coriander, but they were amazing. These will become a staple in our home. Thanks so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I used cream of chicken soup instead of broth and added green enchilada sauce to dip my flour tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      My husband and I really enjoyed this. I added more cheese and used flour tortillas. I'm keeping this recipe close because it was quite simple to prepare, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This was WONDERFULLY delicious. I have been looking for cream chicken enchiladas forever and I finally found exactly what I wanted. THANK YOU SO MUCH for this recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      These were excellent chicken enchiladas. It is nice with the chicken broth instead of canned soup. I didn't have any coriander so I minced about 2-3 tablespoons of cilantro and added that. I also added quite a few splashes of Frank's hot sauce. Will definitely keep this as my new chicken enchilada recipe!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Been wanting to write a review for this recipe for a year now and just never got around to it. I'm making these tonight again. I have to make these enchiladas @ least once a month or I get "the pout" from the boyfriend. Only change I make is I use shredded beef. Thanks for a GREAT recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      These are really, really yummy! I loved them when my friend made them, so I had to make them myself. I added a small amount of cilantro instead of the coriander and put salsa on top before the cheese. It is really good. In fact, I am having them again tonight! I like to add various seasonings to the mix or top it with salsa or cheese in the last five minutes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      These are the best homemade enchiladas I've had, my b/f thought so too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      These were good, but not quite the sauce I am looking for. I want the creamy white sauce found at most Mexican restaurants here in the southwest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Oh, yum!!! The only change I made was using cumin instead of coriander. Super delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (405 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 642.2
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    50%
    Total Fat 36.3 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 124.0 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1060.9 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites