Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2002

      Sharlene, What a great recipe! Just had a feed for 50 people and made three large pans of enchiladas. Yours was the first to go and people were asking for more! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

    • on July 07, 2002

    • on October 02, 2010

      Sharlene, This recipe was amazing!!! WOW I!!! I just made this dish tonight for my boyfriend and he just raved.Thans for the posting, i tink i might pull out my Better Homes & Garden cookbook and see what esle i can find. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      Oh this was so good! I used half cheddar and half montery jack cheese. We can't get canned enchilada sauce so I used the package variety. I can't wait to make this again, we all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      These are a little different than what I am accustomed to but still very good. The recipe made approximately 14 nice size enchiladas. The corn tortillas were wrapped in foil and warmed in the oven prior to assembling. There was a considerable amount of sauce left which was frozen and will be used to make the recipe again. The olives were used only as a garnish on top. The enchiladas were served with a tossed salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Turned out very well. Not too spicy for my family but very flavorful. I also used 2 cups of the Red Enchilada Sauce as mentioned by another reviewer. I did have a lot of sauce left over- I might cut the tomato sauce from the recipe in half next time. This recipe was just what I have been looking for!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      My family loved them! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      The BEST chicken enchiliadas I've ever made! I couldn't believe how great these turned out. I mixed a little sour cream and some of the sauce into the chicken mix and used Red Enchiliada Sauce Red Enchilada Sauce on the top. Soooooo good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      The whole family enjoyed the enchiladas. Excellent recipe. Made with Enchilada Sauce Rich and Flavorful Enchilada Sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This was yummy! I found the tomato sauce to be a bit too sweet so I will cut back on the sugar next time. I used flour tortillas and omitted the olives. Delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Easy to make and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      My family and I just thought these enchiladas were okay. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      chicken enchiladas are one of our favorites, and this recipe is absolutely amazing. the only change i make is to use flour tortillas, just because that's what we prefer. thanks for this YUMMY recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      Great recipe! I omitted the olives for personal taste, and didn't use 14oz of green chilis, but we really enjoyed the finished product! Made a pan for 2 of us, so we'd have wonderful leftovers to reheat over the holiday long weekend on nights when I couldn't stand to cook anymore :) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (422 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.4
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    42%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1784.9 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites