Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchilada Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchilada Soup

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2010

      Delicious!! This quick and easy soup was a huge hit with my family. I used about 2 c. of rotisserie chicken which made this soup even quicker to make. Also, I didn't drain the black beans, I added a couple of generous handfuls of finely crushed tortilla chips, and about 1 tsp. cumin and some garlic powder, to taste. I served this topped with sliced green onions and 4-cheese Mexican cheese. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!
      *Made for PRMR tag game*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Love this recipe- very good flavor and very economical. I added an extra can of black beans- I had them and there was not any too many beans with just the one can. I used left over turkey and stock from boiling the turkey bones.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Great soup. We added a little more chicken than called for and added about a teaspoon of cumin. Will have this one again! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      Yum...Delicious, Quick, and Easy. As is recipe, or add your own drama. I like to add tortilla strips, sour creme, asiago cheese, and green onions! Or you can use to top off your choice pasta. What's your flava?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      This recipe is the best. YUM, YUM, YUM. I didn't have diced tomatoes so I used a 48 oz can of enchilada sauce and I used a can of diced chili's. I also blended together about 4 tortillas with warm water and mixed it in with the soup (be sure to use a whisk when doing this and mix fast because the tortilla will clump). OMG, I will neva order this from Chili's. It is simple and scrumptious. Next time I will make a double batch to share. I also didn't add the extra's in the end to save some calories and the soup is yummy on its own. YUM, YUM, yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      Delish! I was looking for a quick and tasty Mexican dish for my 8th grader to make for a Spanish class assignment. We found a gem in this recipe. It came together very quickly and the last-minute substitutions did not sacrifice good taste. We used canned corn (no frozen on hand), 1 small can red enchilada sauce and 1 small can green enchilada sauce, 2 cans chicken breast (I know...cheater), and forgot the salt. Guess what? It worked. We served it with crumbled tortilla chips and a dollop of guacamole and sour cream. Shredded cheese is a treat as well. I love finding good recipes. This one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      Made this last week for the first time. We really enjoyed it. I used left over grilled chicken from the night before. Super easy to put together, tasty and healthy. Perfect for nights when you do not have alot of time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Though I think this serves more than 6, there were 4 of us and have approximately half of it left for leftovers tommorow for lunch, this was a nice flavored soup. I also added a little more chicken then called for in the recipe, but it was still a winner here. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      This is a great chicken soup! I don't care for onions so just used extra green pepper. I used a little less corn and black beans to lighten it up a bit. I used Mexican Tomato Sauce (Mexican Tomato Sauce) for the enchilada sauce and it was a terrific addition. Rich and hearty, quick to the table with ingredients I always have on hand - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2010 Event (recommended by Lavender Lynn)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      I made this for a quick dinner late last night. It is very easy and delicious. I used precooked chicken that was frozen. I had to use beef bouillon because I didn't have any chicken. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This is a GREAT dish! I used 2 cups milk instead of the chicken broth since I like a creamier type of soup. The whole family loved it and I will definately make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      This soup had a lot of flavor. It was probably the first soup my husband actually liked. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious! I too added more (uncooked) chicken but I mixed all of the ingredients in a bowl then threw them in my crockpot and cooked on high for about 2hrs when I got back from school. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This is just simply fantastic soup. I had 2 10 oz. cans of enchilada sauce...both HOT. I would recommend maybe 1 hot and 1 mild next time. Although my husband loved it as is. I only used 2 cups of chicken broth becuase that is teh size of can I had and didn't want to open another to only use half of it. But he adds hot sauce to everything, lol. I bought pre cooked chicken because I'm lazy :) This came together super fast. KLBoyle, your Chicken Enchilada Soup is definitely going into my keeper file!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

    • on February 11, 2008

      OMG! This was SO GOOD! I made this last night and it was a hit! The cafe at my job serves Baja Enchilada Soup and it tastes just like it. It was so easy and simple! I did add more chicken, however, lots more because I like my soup meaty. I also used canned green chilies, because I wasnt sure what kind to get. Everything else was delic! SO GOOD! YUM!!! I also topped it with monterrey jack cheese and tortilla chips. MMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Yum Yum YUM! I loved this! I didn't find it hot at all - maybe some people bought spicy enchilada sauce instead of mild. The flavor was great. I used a rotisserie chicken (probably 2 cups worth) and crushed up about 2 handfulls of corn tortilla chips and threw them in and it was just outstanding and so easy! Thanks for a great new 'regular' at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was good but boy was it spicy. OK maybe I am a whimp when it comes to heat in a dish but wow, this burned my mouth eating it. I made this exactly as written other then I didn't use the oil when cooking my peppers and onions. I also wasn't sure if I was suppose to drain the tomoatoes or not, but I didn't. Next time, I think I would use a smaller can of enchildada sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Excellent soup - with all the other high sodium foods I omitted the salt and it ws not missed. I also doubled the onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      A yummy tasting soup with just the right amount of heat for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchilada Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (482 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.5
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    25%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 1919.5 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites