25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had this at a Pampered Chef party and loved it. I didn't get the cookbook so I was very happy to see the recipe posted here. I made this on their baking stone. I followed your directions to a tee and it turned out great. The chicken was very zesty and spicy. The Enchilada ring looked so cool. The pastry was very flaky. Very impressive. Thanks Kim D.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes September 28, 2002

i had a friend introduce this to me....the 1/2 recipe as a dinner (vs. appetizer) version. i'm a vegetarian, and the chicken substitute went by the mouths of my guests when i finally tried it on my own and they were none the wiser. although it does need onion. i'm excited about this, as i'm a texan moving to australia. probably easier to find crescent roll dough than real tortillas, so this will be my tex-mex fix.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katy Cassidy June 29, 2002

Everyone loves this recipe! It looks wonderful with the garnishes, so if you are serving for a party don't forget them! You can make a tortilla bowl for the center of the ring by placing a tortilla in an ovensafe bowl (might want to use nonstick spray). Push to the bottom and arrange the sides as you like, kind of curly around the edges. Bake for 15 minutes or until the edges begin to brown at 400 degrees F. Let cool a little in bowl and then on cooling rack. Cool completely before storing. Use this for your salsa and sour cream! (You can place lettuce under it for an even fancier look!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daphne2002 August 10, 2003

I love this recipe! It is so simple to make and is very impressive if you decorate with the lime & tomatoes in the wedges! I also make a small tortilla bowl to put in the center of the ring for the salsa & sour cream!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zilphiesmom January 09, 2013

Delicious. The family loved it (went back for 2nds and 3rds). I'll be making this at a PChef party this weekend, so I know it will be a huge hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BusyB May 02, 2012

Had this at a party & it is WONDERFUL! The southwest spice can be substituted for taco seasoning if needed. Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmaywerff December 07, 2011

Excellent dinner....the family loved it! Will def make again and also will try all the variations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa Fadley July 31, 2011

Rave reviews all around the table! My 10 and 12 year olds had seconds:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lezleyz July 13, 2011

I love this recipe. I use the big and flaky crescent rolls so they puff up the most. It's so versatile. You can add whatever you like or take out the things you don't. I would definitely recommend!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caydensmom37 May 25, 2010

I'm actually a Pampered Chef Consultant ;o) and this is one of my favorite recipes ever!!! I always follow the recipe like it is, but I love spicy so I normally put some extra pepper or some more garlic. Also, a little tip, do not get your crescent rolls until ready to put on the stone, otherwise they go a bit too soft, so keep them in the fridge until you are ready to go. This is a super keeper if you want to impress anyone and also is so easy to make, yo can prepare the filling the day before and your kids will love this dish as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarcelaO December 30, 2009
Chicken Enchilada Ring