Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchilada Ring Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchilada Ring

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2002

      I had this at a Pampered Chef party and loved it. I didn't get the cookbook so I was very happy to see the recipe posted here. I made this on their baking stone. I followed your directions to a tee and it turned out great. The chicken was very zesty and spicy. The Enchilada ring looked so cool. The pastry was very flaky. Very impressive. Thanks Kim D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      i had a friend introduce this to me....the 1/2 recipe as a dinner (vs. appetizer) version. i'm a vegetarian, and the chicken substitute went by the mouths of my guests when i finally tried it on my own and they were none the wiser. although it does need onion. i'm excited about this, as i'm a texan moving to australia. probably easier to find crescent roll dough than real tortillas, so this will be my tex-mex fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      Everyone loves this recipe! It looks wonderful with the garnishes, so if you are serving for a party don't forget them! You can make a tortilla bowl for the center of the ring by placing a tortilla in an ovensafe bowl (might want to use nonstick spray). Push to the bottom and arrange the sides as you like, kind of curly around the edges. Bake for 15 minutes or until the edges begin to brown at 400 degrees F. Let cool a little in bowl and then on cooling rack. Cool completely before storing. Use this for your salsa and sour cream! (You can place lettuce under it for an even fancier look!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      I love this recipe! It is so simple to make and is very impressive if you decorate with the lime & tomatoes in the wedges! I also make a small tortilla bowl to put in the center of the ring for the salsa & sour cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Delicious. The family loved it (went back for 2nds and 3rds). I'll be making this at a PChef party this weekend, so I know it will be a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Had this at a party & it is WONDERFUL! The southwest spice can be substituted for taco seasoning if needed. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      Excellent dinner....the family loved it! Will def make again and also will try all the variations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Rave reviews all around the table! My 10 and 12 year olds had seconds:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I love this recipe. I use the big and flaky crescent rolls so they puff up the most. It's so versatile. You can add whatever you like or take out the things you don't. I would definitely recommend!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I'm actually a Pampered Chef Consultant ;o) and this is one of my favorite recipes ever!!! I always follow the recipe like it is, but I love spicy so I normally put some extra pepper or some more garlic. Also, a little tip, do not get your crescent rolls until ready to put on the stone, otherwise they go a bit too soft, so keep them in the fridge until you are ready to go. This is a super keeper if you want to impress anyone and also is so easy to make, yo can prepare the filling the day before and your kids will love this dish as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

    • on December 24, 2008

      This should not have taken me so long to rate. I have been making this for the holidays for a couple of years now. It always is the first on the table to go. I even used this idea to do a chicken parmesan version. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Had this recipe at a PC party. Great dish and beautiful presentation. Found these photos online: http://fullbellies.blogspot.com/2007/11/chicken-ring.html Filling is different, but it shows the layout if you are confused by the directions. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

    • on May 16, 2008

      I love this dish it's so delicious and not complicated to make. I lost the recipe a while back and so glad I found it again! Yes it's a very nice presentation to take anywhere or even to impress your loved ones at home with a chef appeal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      loved this recipe made it at a pampered chef party ages ago but lost recipe fantastic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I love this recipe....it is so good. And it makes a lot. I use the taco seasoning as well. I have also made it with light mayo and reduced fat crescent rolls and it is still very good. I have also done it in individual rolls rather than in a ring. My husband likes it better that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I had this ring at a Pampered Chef party and have been wanting it ever since. I is really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      This is a great and easy recipe. It's wonderful for parties and potlucks, everyone loves it and it's so pretty! I use canned chicken, add chopped onion and any package of taco seasoning (about 1/2 a package). My kids love it too, but it's not enough for my family of 6 for a main course. I highly recommend this recipe if you want to wow your guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      This recipe is GREAT. It tastes awesome, It was fairly easy to make. I'v seen it at a Pampered Chef Party. The cookbook I have that its suposed to be in, Its not in there, i guess because its an older version or something. This was very helpfull. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchilada Ring

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.7
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    47%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 356.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    southwest seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes