Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchilada Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchilada Pasta

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2012

      My family really enjoyed this. I think next time I will add a pinch of cayenne pepper or something to add a little zing to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This was good! I used penne noodles because that is what I had. I also used some dried onions instead of the scallion. I forgot to serve it with sour cream, but it was great without it. My 17 month old loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I made this for dinner last night. While I was not too fond of it, my spouse and 9 year old had seconds. I would make it again if they asked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Made this as stated but without chicken. I really liked it because it was easy and it was pretty tasty too. May make this again in a pinch thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Very tasty and so easy to put together. DH and the kids aren't real fans of the red enchilada sauce, so I am going to try this again with green enchilada sauce. We used a Mexican blend of cheeses, 2 tsps of cumin, and used diced tomatoes with green chiles. This is a very good throw together fast meal, and a great way to use up leftovers. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      This was good. My 5 year old daughter didn't like it but I think it has a grown up taste. But my husband said it kinda tasty like chiliquilies. It does taste just like enchilidas but smoother cause of the pasta. I used green enchiliada sauce, bow ties, and added a little bit of cheese and sour cream to the pot. Next time I will cover it and add a lot more cheese to the pot. I would make this again.............

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Hmm, I wondered what pasta would taste like in a Mexican dish instead of tortilla. It added a good smoothness and consistency. I used the 3 tsps cumin. My husband likes spice, so I also added a small can of diced jalepeno chilis. The result was great tang on top of the cumin flavor. Thanks for the recipe. I'll make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This is the first recipe I made from RecipeZaar and my family loved it. Even my 2 daughters who NEVER agree on anything, liked it. The only change we made was add more corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This is a most try it is so good even my picky eater had two helpings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Had to modify a bit. I used homecanned tomatoes,had no tomato sauce, did not use corn and used amish noodles. Everyone in the family fell in love with this dish. It is rare that everyone raves so totally about a dish. Will make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This smells so good while it is in the oven and the cheese is melting! I made this exactly as posted, no changes. I used bowtie pasta and diced, cooked chicken breasts. Made for Going to the Market tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I used all the ingredients as called for in the recipe, changing nothing. - Dale

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchilada Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.1
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    30%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 92.5 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1182.9 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 39.5 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites