Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchilada Dip

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2009

      This dip was perfect! I did omit the jalapeno to accomodate the various palates, but we found it great even without! loved this recipe and will definitely be making it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is my most requested item on my catering menus. Thanks for bringing this over to Recipezaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Delicious! This dip taste great, I like adding taco seasonings to the chicken before cooking it. DH, kids, and I give this one 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      WOW two words!! SO GOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      We absolutely loved this recipe. I made it for a group and used honey jalapeno flavored roasted chicken from the grocery store which added a wonderful layer of flavor. This will be on our "must have again" list. Thank you for sharing and to everyone else who reviewed this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      OMG! This is delicious! Everyone at my party loved it and asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This dip is great! We have it at all our family functions. When making it for myself, I use extra jalapenos to give it more of a kick. Serve with Fritos or Tostito chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

    • on February 11, 2006

      Woohoo! A terrific new dip for us to gobble up. Very easy to make, especially since I did use purchased grilled chicken, and I particularly enjoy dipping with Fritos. You could indeed make a meal out of this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      OMG, this is the best stuff I've had in a LONG time!! I could have just eaten it with a spoon; forget the chips!! This will be going into my keeper file and will be enjoyed often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Fantastic recipe!! Everyone absolutely loved this dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      This was killer! I did 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream. Not a drop left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      I made this delicious dip for a Super Bowl party. It was literally gone in an instant. I did get a little taste and it was delicious--creamy and cheesy with just a little bite. Cheddar-Jack cheese is my favorite so that is what I used and served with tortilla chips. I should have doubled the recipe and will next time. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Absolutely delicious. I made this for a Super Bowl party. Baked chicken breasts in fajita seasoning the day before making. I mixed the cream cheese, mayo, peppers with a hand mixer & then stirred in the cheddar and chicken. I refrigerated 2 hours before baking, so added about 5 min to the baking time. This is creamy, spicy & full of flavor. DH used the leftovers as filling in a tortilla with more chicken (I just ate it reheated with tortilla chips). I topped it with a handful of cheddar and a sprinkle of red pepper before baking. This will be made often here! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      this was FABULOUS!! We totally pigged out on this. Huge hit with everybdoy.....couldn't keep my DD and my Dad out of this! I didn't want to mess with a jalapeno, so I added a jalapeno hot sauce to it. The small amount that was leftover was made into fabulous quesadillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchilada Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.3
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    68%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 32.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 166.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites