35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this to take to a meeting. My daughter's comment after tasting it was "Why don't you ever make stuff like this for us at home?" I told her it was because I would end up eating it. Everyone at the meeting loved it. A real winner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmdipaolo March 26, 2007

This is a fabulous dish that I also picked up from the "other" Web site :-). So glad you posted it here. I don't remember why I started doing this, but instead of one cup of mayo, I use half a cup of mayo and half a cup of sour cream. I always get asked for this recipe. It is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa December 19, 2006

I took this to a party last night without even tasting it first!! It was a BIG hit. It was the first to go. Everyone wanted the recipe for it. It was very easy to make. I did not have any grilled chicken, so I boiled chicken with some grillmate seasoning then also added more of the seasoning after shredding it. I also added a little jalapeno juice. I will make again and again. Thanks for the great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keli in Indy June 02, 2006

This is WONDERFUL!!! I used store bought roasted chicken and followed the recipe exactly using Mexican blend cheese, but had to used canned jalapenos. Next time I will try it with light mayo and light cream cheese. I was asked to bring an appetizer to a dinner party - - and this recipe really made me look good!!! Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol B. May 13, 2006

This is a killer recipe. Absolutely delicious! Use half salad dressing and half sour cream for a lighter taste. Top with 1/2 shredded cheese to give it a wonderful topping. Never a drop left!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TN Diva March 02, 2006

I halved this recipe as I was not sure how it would be received. My 7 year old is giving this rave reviews and stated "This is Awesome" I did not add the jalapeno as the kids were eating so I can't wait to try with the extra spice in it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cst1996 June 24, 2012

AWESOME! I was dead set on making this last night, even though I didn't have enough of the ingredients on hand to make the dish as directed. I had enough to make a bit less than 1/2. I did add a bit of salsa & boy oh boy it was good! Between my husband & I, it was gone in about 20 minutes. Can't wait to make it for our bbq next weekend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zannah17 February 28, 2011

Excellent! A sure hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sears0178 February 04, 2011

This dip was wonderful! My family couldn't stop raving about it! I cooked my chicken breasts in the crock pot with Taco Bell brand Chipotle flavor taco seasoning, and I omitted the jalapeno pepper because young kids would be eating it. I served it with Mission brand yellow corn tortilla rounds. I'll definitely be making this again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mistydisa February 08, 2010

ok so were is the 10th star to rate this fabulous dip? Superb..wonderful...mouth watering...I will make this again and again !! This dip was fast and easy to make and ohhhhh so yummy! Thanx for sharing this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
harpseal111us December 31, 2009
Chicken Enchilada Dip