Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchilada Dip

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2009

      I absolutely love this dip!! Every time we tailgate I have to bring this and it is gone within minutes. I also use this as the filling for my enchiladas with green sauce over the top. Our favorite! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      This is requested at every get-together. We absolutely love this recipe. Never have any leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      Excellent! I used tortilla scoops to scoop up the dip. It's a little hot, but really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      I made this for a potluck at work today. Last night I melted it all on the stovetop. I took a couple of bites and thought it was good. Then I put it in a mini crock pot & stuck it in the fridge over night. Heated up the next day at work and it was DELISH. I had many requests for the recipe so I better get typing on those!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Good dip! I mixed in about 1/3 packet of taco seasoning to give it more flavor. Without, it's pretty bland. No leftovers with this dip!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      What a fabulous dip!! It has been a huge hit in my household.I sprinkled my chicken with some taco seasoning as I grilled,and it tasted great.The amount of chilli in this dip is just right,enough to give it a real kick,but not to take your head off. Apart from picking at the leftovers straight from the fridge (it's THAT addictive!) we also made quesadillas and chimichangas with it,and they were fantastic.I will definately be using this recipe again-many thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I originally found this recipe on AllRecipes.com and have been making it for years. I always get requests for the recipe. I always add some taco seasoning to spice it up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I have made this many times and it is always a huge hit! One thing I do if I don't have time to shred the chicken is to substitute 1 16oz can of drained black beans in place of the chicken. It's just as good and adds fiber.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This dip is awesome! I poached my chicken (boiled chicken in a saucepan with just enough water to cover until cooked through). I also added about half a packet of taco seasoning. I have made this for superbowl parties and it disappears everytime! I would take out of the oven as soon as everything is melted and warmed through. And I don't think you can use low fat mayo as I think it breaks down and doesn't heat properly for those that were interested in trying to lower the fat as another reviewer said they were going to do. So be careful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I halved this today to make for dh & my movie watching day. Dh looked at it in disdain (because it was something new), but after one bite you couldn't rip it from my dh's hands. I used my shredded chicken recipe for the chicken, with some taco seasoning added. Will be making this in the future for sure. Thanks for sharing such an easy dip recipe Ms Bold!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I made this to take to a meeting. My daughter's comment after tasting it was "Why don't you ever make stuff like this for us at home?" I told her it was because I would end up eating it. Everyone at the meeting loved it. A real winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This is a fabulous dish that I also picked up from the "other" Web site :-). So glad you posted it here. I don't remember why I started doing this, but instead of one cup of mayo, I use half a cup of mayo and half a cup of sour cream. I always get asked for this recipe. It is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      I took this to a party last night without even tasting it first!! It was a BIG hit. It was the first to go. Everyone wanted the recipe for it. It was very easy to make. I did not have any grilled chicken, so I boiled chicken with some grillmate seasoning then also added more of the seasoning after shredding it. I also added a little jalapeno juice. I will make again and again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      This is WONDERFUL!!! I used store bought roasted chicken and followed the recipe exactly using Mexican blend cheese, but had to used canned jalapenos. Next time I will try it with light mayo and light cream cheese. I was asked to bring an appetizer to a dinner party - - and this recipe really made me look good!!! Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      This is a killer recipe. Absolutely delicious! Use half salad dressing and half sour cream for a lighter taste. Top with 1/2 shredded cheese to give it a wonderful topping. Never a drop left!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      I halved this recipe as I was not sure how it would be received. My 7 year old is giving this rave reviews and stated "This is Awesome" I did not add the jalapeno as the kids were eating so I can't wait to try with the extra spice in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      AWESOME! I was dead set on making this last night, even though I didn't have enough of the ingredients on hand to make the dish as directed. I had enough to make a bit less than 1/2. I did add a bit of salsa & boy oh boy it was good! Between my husband & I, it was gone in about 20 minutes. Can't wait to make it for our bbq next weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Excellent! A sure hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This dip was wonderful! My family couldn't stop raving about it! I cooked my chicken breasts in the crock pot with Taco Bell brand Chipotle flavor taco seasoning, and I omitted the jalapeno pepper because young kids would be eating it. I served it with Mission brand yellow corn tortilla rounds. I'll definitely be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      ok so were is the 10th star to rate this fabulous dip? Superb..wonderful...mouth watering...I will make this again and again !! This dip was fast and easy to make and ohhhhh so yummy! Thanx for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchilada Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.3
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    68%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 32.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 166.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites