Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchilada Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchilada Dip

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2009

      Very good. I added chopped sweet onions and let it sit in the fridge overnight. The next day I threw it in the oven at 400 degrees for 25 minutes. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Delicious!! I drained and used 2 10 oz cans of Rotel tomatoes (1 Mexican flavor the other lime and cilantro), a 12 oz can of white meat chicken, and 2 cups of cheese. I mixed the spices, chicken and tomatoes together and let them sit for about 30 min (to make sure the flavors meshed) then added them to the cheese mixture. Served hot with Tostitos Scoops and it was gone!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      I really like this!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I think this is one of the best dips I have ever tasted! My niece made this for July 4th and it was gone in a flash! Nice easy to make which is what my niece needs because she is new to cooking. I think the blend is just right and I would not change a thing! Way to go and thank you for posting such a fantastic dip!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This dip is great! It tastes just like chicken enchiladas. I made this for a get together and everyone loved it. We ate it with frito scoops. I did drain the rotel b/c a previous reviewer said their dip was runny and I didn't have any cilantro so I left that out. Otherwise I make it as written. Instead of baking it, I microwaved it and it was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      This got mixed reviews at our house. It was pretty runny when warmed up - I wonder if we'd have liked it better if I had drained the liquid from the Rotel before mixing it in. The flavors were all came together really well, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      My friend made this for the Superbowl and we all gobbled it up in a flash! It was such good dip with Taco Scoops! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Wow, this is great. I made it last night. Marinated sliced chicken thigh fillets in cornstarch & chinese rice wine, then cooked in the wok with a sliced onion. Everthing came together easily. I used garlic powder instead of minced, then added some lime juice for extra flavour. I even had some on toast for breakfast today, which was fabulous, but the rest is for my work colleagues. Thanks amy for sharing this winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Great! I served this at my Cinco de Mayo fiesta. I made my own chicken by cooking a chicken breast in taco seasoning and shredding it, but otherwise followed the recipe. Definitely a keeper-- thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Thick, hearty dip! My mom, sis and I are OBSESSED with the southwestern chicken and use it in everything so when I saw this recipe I HAD to try it! I thought the amount of chili powder was going to be alot but it was perfect. Thanks for an easy tasty dip!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      Very good. I was in a hurry so I used powdered onion and garlic. Our air conditioner is out on 100 days, so I was looking for a good cold main dish, and this worked great! I served it cold with the Bowlz tortilla chips, cold pinto beans, tomatos and lettuce. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

    • on February 04, 2008

      Made this for the Superbowl and it was a hit. I did add a small can of green chiles and a small can of sliced black olives. Tried it first cold but decided we liked it better in a small crockpot heated. Plan to make this next week for a Mexican potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Very good. Made this for a football tailgate and everyone ate it. I made it two days in advance to let the flavors meld. I also baked it for about 30 minutes at 375. It was perfect. I left out the onions b/c I don't like onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Good dip! I used 13 3/4 oz. mild rotel tomatoes, 6 oz. Southwestern Oscar Meyer chicken (didn't realize recipe called for 12 oz. -oops), lowfat cream cheese, mexican style cheese combo, and skipped the oregano (because I was out) and cilantro (personal preference) and it came out tasting good. I served this warm with Tostito scoops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      This was very good, made as written except omitted the green onions. I did heat it up a little in the microwave just to soften it up (kept breaking the chips when it was cold). Will be making this on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      Great dip to take to a potluck- I made it for a family Christmas party, and got several raves about it. One suggestion-using canned cooked chicken works really well also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Made this for Thanksgiving, it was amazing! I didn't have garlic, and had only half the chicken and it was still amazing! Everone loved it, and wanted recipe. I used the spicey rotel tomatoes with the jalapenos. It gave it just the right amount of heat. Even the kids were eating it. Thanks sooo much for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Was needing a recipe to take to work for a potluck that could be microwaved once there. AND EVERYBODY LOVED IT and asked for the recipe! They made it for their families/friends and they LOVED it, too! However, I did double the amount of chicken (two packets) and substituted a full 2 cups of a Mexican blend of cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      What an excellent dip!! I make a dip that is similar to this, so I made a few changes and blended the two recipes together. I used canned chicken, Rotel diced tomatoes AND green chiles, and 8 oz. of mayo in place of one block of cream cheese. It came out wonderful!!! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchilada Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.2
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    72%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 58.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 285.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes