21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good. I added chopped sweet onions and let it sit in the fridge overnight. The next day I threw it in the oven at 400 degrees for 25 minutes. Came out great!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Honeym September 23, 2009

Delicious!! I drained and used 2 10 oz cans of Rotel tomatoes (1 Mexican flavor the other lime and cilantro), a 12 oz can of white meat chicken, and 2 cups of cheese. I mixed the spices, chicken and tomatoes together and let them sit for about 30 min (to make sure the flavors meshed) then added them to the cheese mixture. Served hot with Tostitos Scoops and it was gone!! Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Logan's Mommy September 08, 2009

I really like this!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC February 06, 2010

I think this is one of the best dips I have ever tasted! My niece made this for July 4th and it was gone in a flash! Nice easy to make which is what my niece needs because she is new to cooking. I think the blend is just right and I would not change a thing! Way to go and thank you for posting such a fantastic dip!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KGCOOK July 12, 2009

This dip is great! It tastes just like chicken enchiladas. I made this for a get together and everyone loved it. We ate it with frito scoops. I did drain the rotel b/c a previous reviewer said their dip was runny and I didn't have any cilantro so I left that out. Otherwise I make it as written. Instead of baking it, I microwaved it and it was delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trotty July 12, 2009

This got mixed reviews at our house. It was pretty runny when warmed up - I wonder if we'd have liked it better if I had drained the liquid from the Rotel before mixing it in. The flavors were all came together really well, though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply February 14, 2009

My friend made this for the Superbowl and we all gobbled it up in a flash! It was such good dip with Taco Scoops! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LouLouIzSpoiled February 07, 2009

Wow, this is great. I made it last night. Marinated sliced chicken thigh fillets in cornstarch & chinese rice wine, then cooked in the wok with a sliced onion. Everthing came together easily. I used garlic powder instead of minced, then added some lime juice for extra flavour. I even had some on toast for breakfast today, which was fabulous, but the rest is for my work colleagues. Thanks amy for sharing this winner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl July 31, 2008

Great! I served this at my Cinco de Mayo fiesta. I made my own chicken by cooking a chicken breast in taco seasoning and shredding it, but otherwise followed the recipe. Definitely a keeper-- thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews May 04, 2008

Thick, hearty dip! My mom, sis and I are OBSESSED with the southwestern chicken and use it in everything so when I saw this recipe I HAD to try it! I thought the amount of chili powder was going to be alot but it was perfect. Thanks for an easy tasty dip!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 April 01, 2004
Chicken Enchilada Dip