Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2009

      If I can make this- anyone can. I am not a cook by any means, but I wanted to make something my boyfriend would like since he does all the cooking. The only thing I altered was I used Mexican cheese, added green enchilada sauce like a previous person recommended, and my boyfriend's side had chopped onions. After it was cooked I sprinkled fresh chopped tomatoes on top. Yummy! I have made this twice so far and everyone who tries it LOVES it. Thanks so much! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Hello! Just made this tonight, and the only thing I did differently was add some cilantro rice to the chicken mixture - this was so yummy!! It isn't the lowest fat recipe I have ever tried, but sometimes these great recipes just make the entire evening! Thank you for a simple and super recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I tried this a month ago for a make ahead Sunday dish and we have had it 3 times since then....it was fantastic! My husband and I are both very busy so I like to make a "home cooked" meal on Sunday and this is usually what we have. I boil the chicken with cilantro and then use the canned Ro*Tel with cilantro and lime juice and it is just perfect. Easy to make and leftovers are just as good! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      It's very good, but loaded with fat and cholesterol. Need to find a way to reduce those elements and it will be even better. Maybe adding a vegetable like broccoli in and using greek yogurt instead of the sour cream and reducing the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      This was delicious and I know I'll be making it again! I was out of the small cans of green chilies so I used Rotel, (a mixture of chilis and diced tomato) otherwise followed the recipe. I baked it in a 9x9" pan . Thanks for sharing, made for PRMR 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      What a great way to have dinner ready in less than an hour!! I used all the meat from a rotisserie chicken and on the last layer topped it with a can of spicy green enchilada sauce then more cheese and baked until browned. I also served it with a jar of spicy green salsa on the side (I think you need these to counter balance all the white & creamy flavors). This recipe seems too easy to be the huge success it was!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      This was very easy to make and cut down to just half. Baked it in a 2 quart casserole dish with the lid on. Glad I used the olives to add a little more color. Made for Recipe Swap #64 - May 2012...Group 5 - Beetroot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Forgot the sour cream but it was still fine!! Just added a dollop on top of a serving and it was delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      I thought this was so tasty. DH was expecting more of an enchilada flavor as I only told him the name of what were having for dinner. I used the enchilada seasoning from Homemade Gourmet on the chicken (that cooked in the crockpot) then shredded it and made the rest as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      fantastic. easy. yummmmm. I did 1/2 can of green chili enchilada sauce instead of the chilis, as the kids would veto any chunks of green. It was awesome. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Great weeknight meal! Easy and different! I used the rotissere chicken and it was great. Even the picky husband liked it, had 2 helpings and requested I pack the leftovers for his lunch! Thanks AZPARZYCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Fun dish, had to try it. Excellent, quick, and great for anything, anywhere, anyhow. Thank YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 490.5
     
    Calories from Fat 283
    57%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 105.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1149.1 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes