Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-92 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2005

      Happy family, especially our daughter! I like spicy, but not too spicy, and I found the way...instead of regular Monterey Jack; Pepper Jack! Wow, was this ever good. I was in a bit of a rush, so I cut the tortillas into about 1" strips, layered half on the bottom, sprinkled the chicken mixture (without the sauce) on top, then spread all the sauce over. (Used the 1/2 cup of flour in the sauce and it was thick and perfect). Layed more strips on top and then the cheese, I used a little more cheese! Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

    • on March 29, 2005

      Not much to say that hasn't been said. But wanted to add my "YUM!!!" to the list. I did use corn torillas instead of flour because that is what I had on hand, and they were great. I used left over grilled chicken, so the smoky flavor of the chickens with the peppers and onions was fantastic. I will keep this recipe in mind for all that left over chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      I absolutely love this recipe! My family gave me a thumbs up. I added garlic to the onions and I didn't have coriander so I decided on turmeric. It turned out delicious! I don't think there was enough meat filling though. I ended up with six tortillas. Next time I'll double up on that. Can't wait to try these with tuna, beef, salmon or even vegtarian meat. I will definitely make this again. It was so easy and fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      Very tasty and easy to make. I added corn to the chicken mixture, which added some sweetness. Next time, I'll probably add a pepper with more kick than the chiles...perhaps some habanero.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2004

      I have been crazy about this recipe for years! I actually dip the tortillas in the white sauce to soften them and remove excess before filling. It's messy, but helps them roll better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      Delicious! Easy to make. Dipping the tortillas in the sauce was a little messy. Very good recipe especially if you don't have canned green chili enchilada sauce on hand! We couln't resist eating them straight out of the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      This was delicious and easy to make. I substituted low fat sour cream and it didn't affect the sauce consistency, it was perfect. I used corn tortillas but thought it needed a little kick, added some cumin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      My husband is the one to cook, but I needed to make something for his birthday and enchilada was what he requested. I picked this recipe because of the reviews, I was worried that I was going to mess the recipe up but it turned out perfect, even our dinner guess were impress. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      This dish was just superb!! I halved the recipe and used corn tortillas which definitely give it a better flavor. Rich, creamy and oh so tasty! Only thing different I did was add some garlic. Most highly recommended recipe! Can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      These were fantastic! The sauce is simply scrumptious and they were easy to make. I used a 10 oz. can of chicken breast and added 1 fresh chicken breast (which I poached and shredded). Didn't have any green chilis, so we did w/o them. I did add some Southwestern seasoning mix, black pepper and fresh garlic to the sauce. Both our young DD loved them and so did we. I will definitely make this again. This made 5 large enchiladas for me (one was plenty for a serving). Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      Well, our neighbors loved 'em! They had never had enchiladas of any sort before (younguns'), and they raved about them for days. I will certainly be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 748.4
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    46%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 105.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1618.6 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites