92 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved this! Used corn tortillas and layered ingredients, alternately. Also, left out green pepper b/c we don't like them much. This was really easy to prepare. It's our new go-to "Mexican Chicken" because there's no canned soup with MSG in this but it's still creamy and delicious! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Piper Lee September 27, 2009

This is definitely a 5 star recipe! We loved it. I cooked it with half butter/ half EVOO. I also used light sour cream and it still turned out perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrysDanMom August 06, 2009

I usually use a recipe using a "cream of" soup, but decided to try this recipe since I had the ingredients on hand. Wow, I don't think I'll ever go back. It was super easy to prepare, and just had the extra oomph in taste. I didn't use peppers, and used cheddar instead of jack, but it still was amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheFamilyCook July 02, 2009

I used `1/2 tsp. cumin instead of the coriander, and they were great! These sure hit the spot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickyferland63 April 28, 2009

Made this for Easter. Just like everyone says - really good. Got compliments galore. I followed some of the alternative suggestions from other reviewers: added: sauted garlic, 1 package chili seasoning to chicken mixture, topped with black olives - gives it color. And used corn tortillas instead of flour- fried lightly in olive oil and drained.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
musemaker April 14, 2009

Wonderful! Even my 6yo gobbled it up. Not too spicy, but by no means tasteless. I am looking forward to the leftovers this week and will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trish the dish! March 29, 2009

I made this recipe two nights ago, it was delicious and reheats wonderfully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SugarSnappedPea March 05, 2009

Unbelievably good! Really, you have to try this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sillyjodes February 27, 2009

Thought it was very good. Did not have coriander and used PepperJack cheese for a little bite. Between 4-5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilkimmiet February 14, 2009
Chicken Enchilada Casserole