Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2008

      This was so good but also very rich! I added crushed chilis to the cheese sauce as I did not have green peppers. I also used the whole wheat tortillas. And when I cooked the chicken, I added cumin, chili powder and garlic. This was really good and will definitely make again. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      Thanks for sharing Karen. I made as written but left out the green pepper as I didn't have it on hand. Turned out awesome! Mild enough for the wife and 5 YO, and I threw some spicy salsa on mine at the table to add a kick. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Used lower fat versions of all possible ingredients but still thoroughly enjoyed this. Excellent flavors, Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Absolutely yummy!! I used double cheddar cheese since I had no MJ on hand, and it turned out perfectly. Very rich, very filling, and I will very definitely make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Made this with leftover turkey. It wasn't what I was expecting. I don't know if I'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I made these this weekend and they were a hit with my mom and my sister. They aren't quite like Chi Chi's were, and now that I think about it, those had mushrooms in too, but these certainly were yummy. I used a little extra cheese and sour cream because that was what I had left and, well, my family likes cheese! lol I also used the blended mexican cheese (from Sargento) which gave it a little milder flavor than just using MJ probably would. My sister couldn't stop eating it, so I had to send the rest home with her! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      My gosh is this fantastic. Everyone loved the flavor and the sauce was wonderful. My husband & I finished off the leftovers today. Thanks so much Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

    • on July 17, 2007

      Muy Bueno! The sauce is delicious! I used white corn tortillas and added some chopped jalapeno peppers to the chicken mixture. I also topped the casserole with some sliced black olives. It was sooo good! I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Great recipe and easy to make away from home. We travel for business more than 10 months of the year and this is one of our favorites to make over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Wow Wow and Wow! This was excellent, and so easy to make! I did add extra chicken to the recipe because I had a house full of teenagers to feed on short notice, and it turned out wonderful. the coriander added a really nice flavor that we all liked. I was totally surprised when the kids descended on the dinner table and inhaled the enchiladas! They not only ate all of them they even scraped up the extra sauce from the bottom of the baking dish and ate that up too! Every single person at the dinnertable commented on how great they are! We will make this recipe over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      I liked this, didn't love it. It is super mild and super rich. I have to admit I didn't add the corriander because I didn't have any. Maybe it would have made a big difference. My husband enjoyed it very much. I did like that is was from scratch and no soup involved like in so many other recipes. Ooooo, some jalepenos would be goood.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      These enchiladas are just yummy! The sauce is simply delicious. I've made these twice recently and they're big a hit with the entire family. I tried both the flour and the corn tortillas. We strongly preferred the corn tortillas, as the corn adds a great flavor, and they hold up better than the flour. I didn't use the green bell pepper, as we don't care for them. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I'll be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Good & simple

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      We really did enjoy this meal. The sauce was so creamy and good. Will be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! My husband and I loved this so much there were no leftovers! I used pepperjack cheese to spice it up a little. This is a new staple for our family! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Made these last night and, after the first bite, DH said "This is a keeper!". I did take some liberties with the enchilada filling tho. I added a drained 7 oz. can of mushrooms, a defrosted and squeezed dry 9 oz. box of frozen spinach, and added two minced garlic cloves to the onion/pepper mixture. The sauce is really outstanding in this dish and I used a four cheese Mexican blend in place of the MJ cheese. Thanks for posting this, Karen- we really enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      This was my first attempt at chicken enchildas and it was easy AND delicious! I was fooled by the amount of sauce, thinking I had too much so I didn't use all of it on top of the enchiladas; next time I'll use it all as it was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      This is a great recipe! I used the pepper jack cheese like the other commenters did because we like a little spice. The sauce was really wonderful and the filling was great too! Very easy to make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      My family really liked this! I used corn tortillas and pepper jack cheese which added the perfect amount of kick for us. We served over yellow rice mix and a dallop of salsa on top. Really yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 748.4
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    46%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 105.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1618.6 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites