Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2009

      Loved this! Used corn tortillas and layered ingredients, alternately. Also, left out green pepper b/c we don't like them much. This was really easy to prepare. It's our new go-to "Mexican Chicken" because there's no canned soup with MSG in this but it's still creamy and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      This is definitely a 5 star recipe! We loved it. I cooked it with half butter/ half EVOO. I also used light sour cream and it still turned out perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

    • on July 02, 2009

      I usually use a recipe using a "cream of" soup, but decided to try this recipe since I had the ingredients on hand. Wow, I don't think I'll ever go back. It was super easy to prepare, and just had the extra oomph in taste. I didn't use peppers, and used cheddar instead of jack, but it still was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I used `1/2 tsp. cumin instead of the coriander, and they were great! These sure hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Made this for Easter. Just like everyone says - really good. Got compliments galore. I followed some of the alternative suggestions from other reviewers: added: sauted garlic, 1 package chili seasoning to chicken mixture, topped with black olives - gives it color. And used corn tortillas instead of flour- fried lightly in olive oil and drained.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Wonderful! Even my 6yo gobbled it up. Not too spicy, but by no means tasteless. I am looking forward to the leftovers this week and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I made this recipe two nights ago, it was delicious and reheats wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Unbelievably good! Really, you have to try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Thought it was very good. Did not have coriander and used PepperJack cheese for a little bite. Between 4-5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      I can't believe someone else has this recipe!!! I have been making this with my grandmother for 20+ years!!!! I layer the ingredients instead of rolling and have subsituted garlic for onion, and I use A LOT of chili powder!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

    • on January 04, 2009

      I cannot believe I haven't rated this yet. I prepared for a family get together and it was a smashing success! Absolutely delicious! I made one with flour tortillas and one with corn tortillas- both were excellent. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

    • on October 20, 2008

      One word. MMmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This was so so good! My family loved it. I sprayed my pan with non-stick oil spray before adding anything to it and everything came right out. The sauce is what makes this sooooo good. I also used red peppers instead of green to sweeten it up for children and no canned peppers, same reason (my kids don't like spicy), kiddoes. I will definitely make this again, thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This is delicious, it was a big hit at my dinner party. Thanks for sharing...i will definitelly do this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This is a really great recipe! The sauce is so much better than anything I've ever made with canned soups and so very easy to make! I made exactly as written and we loved these enchiladas. Thanks Karen for posting such a wonderful recipe that I will make again...soon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      oh yummm!!! My family loved this recipe. I kicked it up a notch with sweet red peppers with the green pepper and added a dash of cayenne pepper to the sauce. This is a keeper!!! Thank you Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Just fininished enjoying this great dish. Followed it exactly and the only change I'll make next time is a dolop of spicy salsa on top....it just, for me, needs a little more 'kick'. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 748.4
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    46%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 105.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1618.6 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites