92 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum, yum, yum! I made it exactly as directed; only I used plain cheddar cheese. Oh, I did change up the spices. Coriander? Don't have any. I put in some taco seasoning (Penzey's 'Arizona Dreaming- 2010). Just taste the sauce before you put together the dish! (I had a hard time adding all the liquid at once- usually that would make it lumpy! But it did work with very few lumps, none of which were noticeable in the final dish.) I made it a day ahead for company. Great recipe; thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn December 12, 2011

They were OK, I think if I ever make this again I will thin out the sauce some more and not use so much of it to cover the enchiladas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Plumshadow October 16, 2011

outstanding! Only change I made was to use pepper jack cheese to spice it up even more!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smacklet July 06, 2011

Family loved this! Thanks for a great recipe! Only thing I really did different was use Pepper Jack, because it's what I had. UPDATE: Made this again tonight. Grilled the chicken with a Tex Mex blend of spices. Really added some umph! Great dish. Also, with the sauce....taste before adding to the dish. We found we needed a little more salt and pepper, and added just a dash of Cholulu for some added flavor. Turned out spectacular! For what it's worth, Pepper Jack is a really nice dash....good flavor, and not hot...just another layer of flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElvisPresley99 June 07, 2011

Wonderful recipe! Quick, easy, and delicious. What a winning combination. As others suggested, I added a huge clove of fresh garlic while cooking the onion and substituted corn tortillas for the flour (family preference). The only thing I regret is leaving out the green chilis. Didn't have any. But that would have taken this dish to the next level. Next time I will be sure to add them. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crisci May 04, 2011

Yum! I cant make this enough!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westaj02 March 18, 2011

This was DELICIOUS and so EASY!!! Thanks for the recipe and I will be making this again for sure :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bella Rachelle December 17, 2010

Actually nicer than we expected, though it looked a bit dodgy when I cooked it, especially the sauce. Turned out well in the end!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hellboy1975 June 15, 2010

Very good. I used a poblano, per another reviewer's suggestion, and the taste was great. I also added probably 2x the chicken since I had plenty enough onion/pepper and sauce mix. Not reading the recipe carefully enough, I dumped all the cheese in the sauce by accident and next time I won't do that! I also added a few shakes of mild chili powder to add a bit more flavor, but I'm not sure it was even noticeable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Naomi Up North May 05, 2010
Chicken Enchilada Casserole