92 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy enchilada. Loved the sauce with the chicken. I used 1/2 of 7 oz, can for the pepper. Easy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound August 08, 2013

I have made this recipe countless times this past DECADE.... THanks Karen from Colorado and food.com for featuring her today :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy V. August 06, 2013

I used rotisserie chicken and it came out great. The only thing I would do different is make it a bit spicy, just because I love the heat. Great dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dramafree75 June 11, 2013

One of the best dinners I have ever cooked. I doubled the recipe and followed it exactly. I froze one tray and served the other for dinner. My family loved it. I have always been intimidated about making chicken enchiladas and this was a snap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenH1001 March 04, 2013

Made this 1 week ago and it was fantastic. I am not a fan of Mexican foods but wanted to try something different. This was it. Only thing I did was add a few slices of chopped up Jalepenos from a jar to give it a kick. They were actually better the next day. I took extras to work and shared lunch with some co-workers. They all asked for the recipe !! I also used fresh chicken that I boiled and added some perdue ready chicken I had left over as well. This was SOOO delicious and will become a regular with me !!!!!! Thanks Karen !!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ridergirl December 25, 2012

I had some leftover turkey from our holiday dinner and I chose this recipe to make something different with it. Very yummy, a bit rich, but really good. I served this with spanish rice and refried beans. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 20, 2012

This was delicious. We're not into spicy/hot meals and we found this recipe to have a perfect combination of flavor and mildness from the peppers. I even at leftovers for breakfast the next morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jamidoug November 17, 2012

This was very tasty. I used corn tortillas instead of flour tortillas and omitted the ground coriander (didn't have any). My kids ate it without complaint, which makes it a winner in my book. It was better the first day as the sauce thickened after refrigeration. I made enchiladas but had filling left over so I spread it on top of the enchiladas and tore up some more tortillas to go with it, then poured sauce over it all. Next time, I'll just tear all the tortillas and mix it all together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patsyzettle October 15, 2012

I am from Texas, and sour cream enchiladas are a staple offering at many restaurants and I love them. I have never been able to find a recipe with a sour cream sauce that did not break apart into little curds, until now. This is the best sour cream sauce recipe I have tried, and makes a very good enchilada. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Better Every Day January 29, 2012

I made this recipe to use up some leftover turkey. I used a Mexican blend cheese and reduced fat sour cream because that is what I had on hand. Quite honestly, we are so used to reduced fat that often if we go out the whole fat version tastes odd to us. Even with the reduced fat sour cream, the sauce was still nice and creamy. DH gave it four stars after adding hot sauce otherwise the family gave it three stars (i.e. good)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom January 16, 2012
Chicken Enchilada Casserole