Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2011

      Yum, yum, yum! I made it exactly as directed; only I used plain cheddar cheese. Oh, I did change up the spices. Coriander? Don't have any. I put in some taco seasoning (Penzey's 'Arizona Dreaming- 2010). Just taste the sauce before you put together the dish! (I had a hard time adding all the liquid at once- usually that would make it lumpy! But it did work with very few lumps, none of which were noticeable in the final dish.) I made it a day ahead for company. Great recipe; thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      They were OK, I think if I ever make this again I will thin out the sauce some more and not use so much of it to cover the enchiladas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      outstanding! Only change I made was to use pepper jack cheese to spice it up even more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      Family loved this! Thanks for a great recipe! Only thing I really did different was use Pepper Jack, because it's what I had. UPDATE: Made this again tonight. Grilled the chicken with a Tex Mex blend of spices. Really added some umph! Great dish. Also, with the sauce....taste before adding to the dish. We found we needed a little more salt and pepper, and added just a dash of Cholulu for some added flavor. Turned out spectacular! For what it's worth, Pepper Jack is a really nice dash....good flavor, and not hot...just another layer of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Wonderful recipe! Quick, easy, and delicious. What a winning combination. As others suggested, I added a huge clove of fresh garlic while cooking the onion and substituted corn tortillas for the flour (family preference). The only thing I regret is leaving out the green chilis. Didn't have any. But that would have taken this dish to the next level. Next time I will be sure to add them. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

    • on March 18, 2011

      Yum! I cant make this enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      This was DELICIOUS and so EASY!!! Thanks for the recipe and I will be making this again for sure :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Actually nicer than we expected, though it looked a bit dodgy when I cooked it, especially the sauce. Turned out well in the end!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Very good. I used a poblano, per another reviewer's suggestion, and the taste was great. I also added probably 2x the chicken since I had plenty enough onion/pepper and sauce mix. Not reading the recipe carefully enough, I dumped all the cheese in the sauce by accident and next time I won't do that! I also added a few shakes of mild chili powder to add a bit more flavor, but I'm not sure it was even noticeable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      What a great dish! Nice, creamy sauce which I thought was going to be too much... but it was perfect! Made for a Cinco de Mayo family dinner and everyone loved it. I added a little more chicken (3 cups) and shredded it instead of chopping/dicing. Will keep this recipe! Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Delicious! My husband and I loved it. Next time I will add a little more spice for our taste. I did use a little more chicken than what the recipe called for. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Very delicious. I used reduced fat sour cream & margarine and my sauce was absolutely wonderfully creamy. Also, I substituted a poblano pepper for the green pepper which added nice flavor, not spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Exceptional - family loved it. I did add a 1/2 teaspoon of cajun spice to add a bit of zip since previous posts seemed to feel it was a bit mild. Definitely worth the prep time. Worthy of a dinner party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Made this exactly as written and we both really enjoyed the end result. Leftovers taste great too. I will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Excellent. My husband and I loved this. I think the secret is to use full fat ingredients. I made it once before w/ low fat cheese and it wasn't nearly as creamy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I had some leftover rice so I doubled the sauce and put the rice in the bottom of the pan with a little of the extra sauce and just followed the recipe from there. It was a big hit with everyone, including my husband who hates Mexican food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Amazing both me and my husband really enjoyed this we were surprised at how tasty it was, not quite as HOT as I would like it but the taste was that good I didnt mind that..... Thank you for sharing this great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This is a very good recipe. I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Sooooooo delicious. I had no coriander, so I used a shake of thyme and a sprinkle of curry. And no green chilies so I used extra green peppers, but definitely will make again! A++++++++++ Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 748.4
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    46%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 105.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1618.6 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.2 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes