Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken & Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken & Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2010

    • on November 27, 2006

    • on November 20, 2006

      This recipe is wonderful, I have a cold and just made it and it came out wonderful. It was also very comforting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      Wonderful comfort food! Changed it a little. Put celery in instead of the corn. I was patient and it really thickened up great. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      I personally thought it just did't have that creamy flavor, so I added one cup milk, two tbsp. of sour cream and also a tsp. of garlic. It then satisfied my taste. Overall it was super easy to make and tasted alright. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      WOW, I dont usually make this kind of dishes but the wife requested it! I thought it was awsome, great flavor. I used a rotisseree chicken and it was so easy and it got great flavor. I threw the juice in from the bottom of the chicken container. The next day the broth thicken up even more, it was tasty. This would be great on a cold fall day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2005

      This recipe tasted good, but it was not thick enough for me. Maybe I did something wrong...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      ummm so delightful and warm. i just love the taste and the dumplings are the best.. two thumbs up because its all i have

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      I was really worried for a minute when I started this recipe that the sauce would not be creamy like I was used to with this dish, however when I added the biscuit dumplings, everything came together perfect. Awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      What flavor! This is truly the best Chicken & Dumplings! I wasn't able to get 2 whole cans of biscuits in there but one was plenty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      my wife and I tried this,it was easy to make and the flavor was mouth watering. I'll be sure to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      the best chicken and dumplings ever! My whole family loved it and the fought over the dumplings, who knew dumplings could be so easy..thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      great recipe!! it was very easy to prepare and cook! thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      Excellent dish! I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results. It was very simple and tasty. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2004

      I made this for supper tonight - DH ate 3 helpings so I'd say it was a success. I added celery with the carrots and left out the corn (personal preference), otherwise made the recipe as directed. Will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      I just pulled this recipe up and tried it for fun..something different. I am pleasantly surprised..it was soo good. I chopped up a potatoe and threw it in.The flavor and texture was soo yummy. This is one of the recipes you'll use over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      What a great dish for family and friends...with everything homestyle and healthy! Easy to make and feeds all ages! Thanks to the chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      the flavor is awsome, my family loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken & Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (452 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 561.2
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    36%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 2275.7 mg
    94%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites