42 Reviews

YUM! This is an excellent recipe. The only thing I didn't put in was celery seed (didn't have any on hand). I added a sliced red pepper and an onion. I fry them up just after browning the chicken but only added them to the sauce during the last 10 minutes of cooking. Next time I'll try it with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Thanks for an easy & delicious recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Chef March 28, 2010

I haven't actually tasted this yet, but if it tastes half as good as it smells while cooking it will be GREAT! Smells to me like mashed potatoes will be a good accompaniment.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hal Taylor March 06, 2010

Delicious! My husband nearly licked his plate clean! Will make this again for sure! Followed directions exactly. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PamaD January 19, 2010

I didn't really like this- and we usually LOVE every high rated recipe on zaar...but I think it was just my personal tastes, not the recipe. So, four stars. I actually thought while I was eating it that it would be better over mashed potatoes...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah*Belle September 22, 2009

Fabulous chicken and rice meal and will be adding this to my regular rotation. Made it exactly as directed and both DH and I scraped our plates clean. Yummy! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst June 08, 2009

This was a great meal! Pulled chicken apart and served over egg noodles with the sauce-my family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YummyNina April 26, 2009

I hate to be the person going against everyone elses opinion but i followed this recipe with the only the exception of regular instead of dry mustard and it was only ok. I like foods that don't way you down & this chicken does just that, & there were just so many different flavors going on at once.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeybaby January 01, 2009

KEEPER!! Reasons: So easy, So quick and tastes great with rice. Great for a busy working mom. Oh, I was busy so I skipped the browning of the chicken steps. I just put the chicken in a big pot, added all the seasonings, covered and cooked for 45 minutes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB March 15, 2008

Loved it! Great company dinner, delicious and easy. Used 6 chicken thighs, and essentially doubled the sauce ingredients (omitting dry mustard and celery seed, was out of both). Amazing flavor, thanks so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChickaChicka37 December 29, 2007
Chicken Drumsticks Pierre