Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Drumsticks Pierre Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Drumsticks Pierre

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2010

      Wonderfully easy, very tasty! We increased the hot sauce a bit, and used celery leaves as I was out of celery seed. Served over potato gnocchi with steamed carrots on the side. I'm looking forward to trying this with pork chops, also. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      I was disappointed with this recipe because I didn't think the sauce had nearly enough flavor. I doubt I'll make it again, but if I do I'll have to add extra spices

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      my kids and picky husband really enjoyed this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Amazingly delicious!! Lots of flavor without lots of heat! My DH and I really enjoyed these drumsticks; we had them over brown rice, with some lightly steamed asparagus on the side. Yum!! The only changes I made were to reduce the servings to 2, sub olive oil for the butter, and use low sodium (diced) canned tomatoes. I also didn't have any celery seed, so I used celery salt (and a bit less regular salt). We're now able to buy organic chicken drumsticks at our local grocery store, so I wanted to find a recipe that would do them proud--this is definitely it! Thanks so much for sharing it, echo echo!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2014

      This is my BF's most favorite meal, although in our house we just call it "Red Chicken." He has me make it at least once a week. Flavorful, warm, makes the house smell amazing. I do make a couple teensy changes. I use chicken broth instead of water, I find it gives a little more flavor. I double (at least) the garlic (because who doesn't love garlic). I also use 2 tsp chili powder and 1-2 tsp cayenne instead of a hot sauce as we like our spice SPICY. Add some sliced red onions on top during the last 15-20 mins so they're soft but not mushy. BAM. So good. I typically serve this over rice with green beans & crusty bread on the side (for mopping up the delicious red sauce).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2014

      Spectacular! I added more garlic, skipped the hot sauce and diluted the sauce a little, and my family gobbled it up! It even tasted good on Mexican rice (odd combo day...) which surprised me. I used diced celery since I ran out of celery seed, and it tasted fine! We are definitely going to do this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      LOVED the taste and great over rice. but i would have made it with something other than chix drumsticks which are so stringy. Maybe with breast chunks or even thighs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2013

      Tender, juicy, and very flavorful. Great dish! Followed directions to the T except for the celery seed which i didn't have on hand so in my mind celery salt was next best thing. lol. Still tasted awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      I made this tonight for my husband who loves spicy. I have to say that reading other reviews helped because one review said that it was kind of tasteless. I know I like very strong taste so what I did was I just increased the amount of vinegar, used hot chili powder instead and also used Frank's Red hot maybe like 10 drops, it was delish! I have to say if you don't like too sweet, maybe use only 1 tablespoon of brown sugar. Overall, it is a fantastic recipe with great cooking time and it was relatively easy too. Thanks a lot, will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Delicious, and so easy to make. My husband loved it. I served it with rice and cabbage. I think I have a new pot luck meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      YUM! This is an excellent recipe. The only thing I didn't put in was celery seed (didn't have any on hand). I added a sliced red pepper and an onion. I fry them up just after browning the chicken but only added them to the sauce during the last 10 minutes of cooking. Next time I'll try it with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Thanks for an easy & delicious recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

    • on March 06, 2010

      I haven't actually tasted this yet, but if it tastes half as good as it smells while cooking it will be GREAT! Smells to me like mashed potatoes will be a good accompaniment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Delicious! My husband nearly licked his plate clean! Will make this again for sure! Followed directions exactly. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I didn't really like this- and we usually LOVE every high rated recipe on zaar...but I think it was just my personal tastes, not the recipe. So, four stars. I actually thought while I was eating it that it would be better over mashed potatoes...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Fabulous chicken and rice meal and will be adding this to my regular rotation. Made it exactly as directed and both DH and I scraped our plates clean. Yummy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This was a great meal! Pulled chicken apart and served over egg noodles with the sauce-my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I hate to be the person going against everyone elses opinion but i followed this recipe with the only the exception of regular instead of dry mustard and it was only ok. I like foods that don't way you down & this chicken does just that, & there were just so many different flavors going on at once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      KEEPER!! Reasons: So easy, So quick and tastes great with rice. Great for a busy working mom. Oh, I was busy so I skipped the browning of the chicken steps. I just put the chicken in a big pot, added all the seasonings, covered and cooked for 45 minutes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Loved it! Great company dinner, delicious and easy. Used 6 chicken thighs, and essentially doubled the sauce ingredients (omitting dry mustard and celery seed, was out of both). Amazing flavor, thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Drumsticks Pierre

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.3
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    49%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 141.1 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1180.3 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 30.2 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes